Dr. Eloise Atkinson-Garza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most professional & kindest Dr.'s I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Probably proficient, but very rude to her staff
Dr. Beightler was polite to me and answered my questions. I had a brief experience with her at one appointment, so I can't comment much on her competency. However, I found it very awkward when she was rude to her staff in front of me. It just was poor taste and unnecessary. Short with the sweet nurse, sarcastic with the desk staff. She just put a bad taste in my mouth for her professional mannerism. There really was no excuse for treating people that way, no matter how many initials are behind your name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Varied results
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I was pleased. The second time I waited over 55 minutes to see her and was seen by her less than ten minutes. She was polite. She has good suggestions. The office staff has not been helpful. After the office cancelled my appointment it has been very difficult to reschedule an appointment for which I have already waited for several months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short wait and very professional handling by staff. Very skilled at diagnosing and treating skin issues such as basil cell carcinoma. Minor surgery in office always trouble free and without pain. Very good with people -- patients and staff. Very skilled at sutures leaving skin without evidence they were ever there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Horrible, rude, terrible, and disregards patient's needs
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE experience due to incompetency of staff, rushes patients, and blames patient for staff's her own lack of professionalism. The program registration of medicine she prescribed me required a month to approve with a 7 day window to register the program online, requires a password code (unreceived by program and staff's lack of response). She and her staff left for Spring Break, and my insurance requires 3 days to authorize an authorization from the doctor. The pharmacy calls on the 7th day to let me know that, and my insurance still has not received the fax, had to pay insurance upfront of $515, and the pharmacy does not take refunds but only reimbursement within 6 days of filling the prescription prior to my knowledge of that it takes 3 days for insurances to authorize prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
She's the BEST
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Beightler is all could could want and ask for in a medical professional. She has a wonderful bedside manner and is extremely well versed in her field. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wow.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with efficiency of the practice, and Dr. Beightler's knowledge and caring manner. She is way better than other dermatologists I have been to (and there have been a lot).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait 3 months to get an appt. Waited over an hour to see the doctor. Terrible bedside manner. Tried to rush me out of the office and put a simple, quick procedure off for 3-4 weeks so she could leave for the day. She only works half days. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eloise Atkinson-Garza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Walker

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Avered Dotson

39 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Silverman

36 years experience

3.8 of 5