The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elsa Brieno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elsa Brieno?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elsa Brieno?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

This office has the worst staff I have ever seen. They are so rude. It's like you are bothering them everytime you need them. This is hands down the worst doctors office and I would never recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. I feel like they don't even deserve the one star I gave them. I dont mean to be ugly but this is 100% the truth and how I feel about this place.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

My son had a medical condition which was being treated by doctors in Dallas. We had to move to Austin and the pediatrician was not good at all. I specifically wanted a dr who would understand what we were going through and be thorough in treatment. I am happy to say that I found that in Dr Brieno. She is experienced, knowledgable and willing to put time & effort into her patients. She will be my son's dr for a long time :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

VERY HAPPY

I am a new mom.... Have gone to two other doctors who I was not happy with.. in the way they treated us especially my baby... Dr. Brieno and staff are very nice, friendly... and they know what they are doing.... It was out first visit... but i can say that she will be our baby's doctor for a long time :) FOR SURE RECOMMEND!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

dr brieno

dr. brieno is such a wonderful doctor! everytime i need an appt for my daughters i just call and if i need to they can get me in within a couple of hours which is so great. i would recommend and of my friends or family to her. shes takes her time and talks to my kids to make them comfortable i wouldnt not want any other dr besides her for my daughters.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Brieno is a very patient and osft spoken, my kids and I love her she has been the Doctor for 3 of my children and she is going to be the Doctor for my 4th as well! She is wonderful!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elsa Brieno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Daniel Shmorhun

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.23 mi

    28
  • Dr. James Finnigan

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Kenneth Shaffer

    Dr. Kenneth Shaffer

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27