Dr. Elvert Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt Dr Nelson is the best orthopedic surgeon on many levels. His skill as a surgeon is only surpassed by his compassion and kindness. His staff is second to none. His office manager Roberta is such a efficient, kind, considerate person. Several times I had to call her with questions and she always took the time to listen to me, even though she is incredibly busy. I will never forget the kindness and compassion towards me. I could never repay them for helping me through a most difficult time in my life. Five stars is not enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Successful back surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and skilled physician. I wouldn't use any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is by far the most personable and compassionate doctor I've ever had. Incredible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nelson did my lumbar surgery. He did an excellent job. I would recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 8 surgeries. He is the only doctor I will let do surgery on my spine. . Best doctor ever!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Singing praises of Dr. Nelson
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a degenerative disc disease and Dr. Nelson performed a fusion 6 years ago with a great result. He did an innovative laproscopic technique. Because he entered through my left side, I avoided having the major muscles of my abdomen and back cut. This greatly reduced my recovery time. He was the only one in the Sacramento area at the time doing this. He is a brillant and caring doctor who has helped many from their suffering. God bless you, Dr. Nelson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Over rated
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told he was the best, everything was fine until 2 days after surgery, 3 screws came unlose. He was no were to be found. 5 days later I had the screws replaced. I didn't see him again for 7 days, the day he signed my discharge papers. His ego is huge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
#1 in my book
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson completed 5 out of my 7 back surgeries. He is the only doctor that I would recommend for someone having any kind of back surgery. He is a very caring and meticulous surgeon. He carefully reviews your case and only does the procedure he feels is necessary. All my surgeries were medically necessary and each one gave me a better quality of life. His staff is just as caring and considerate as he is. God bless Dr. Nelson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall excellent experience during spinal surgery; caring, professional staff, proficient, confidence-inspiring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nelson has performed 4 back surgeries on me. I will undergo number 5 with him within two months. My problem resulted from a trauma, and upon looking for a qualified spine surgeon, he was my fourth opinion. I am so glad I spent the time I did looking, because when I met Dr. Nelson, I knew he met all the criteria I needed. He is not one to just do surgery. He is extremely caring, professional, and will only do what is in the best interest of the patient, with the doctor's creed of, 'first do no harm' coming first. Unfortunately, all of my surgeries were neccesary, but I would not have any one else doing them. Great doctor. As I once told him, I would give up my boyfriend of 11 years before I would give up my doctor. Fortunate is the patient who finds Dr. Nelson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2008
Dr. Nelson did my fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is a true proffesional and did a fantastick job on my fusion I would highly recomend him. He did not do the surgery for the sake of doing it, he evaluated me and determined it was the best course of action. He followed up after the surgery and seemed to genuinly care. He was able to fix the botched surgery that doctor montesano did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elvert Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Mallon

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Lim

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Neiman

22 years experience

4.5 of 5