Dr. Elvin Mendez MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Punta Gorda, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
BEST Allergist in SW Florida!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING physician!...Dr. Mendez is caring and knowledgeable. My family and I highly recommend his most professional services!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I have not seen Dr. Mendez. The staff called me today to confirm an appointment and told me that they went online with my insurance and that a co-pay of $162.00 would be required. When I informed her that I already spoke with the insurance company and they said I would be required to pay office visit co-pay of $25 only. She got really rude and told me that was not the case. I called the insurance company again and they called Dr. Mendez's office. It was concluded that the office staff entered the incorrect billing code. The insurance company gave her the correct one. When I mentioned to insurance company rep that I was reluctant to go to this doctor because I could not trust staff to enter billing code correctly and that she was flip and rude. The insurance rep giggled and said she was rude to her as well. I feel bad for Dr. Menendez. I wonder if he knows. Guess I'll keep looking for an allergist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Advertising executive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez took the time to explain in layman's terms about my allergies and why he was doing each test. I was impressed with his patience and bedside manner. I would and did recommend him to other folks with allergies and asthma and they too were very pleased.. Because he takes his time to be with his patients, you may be delayed but you never feel like he is rushing you. One of the best doctors I've gone to as a patient. He is always pleasant. Dr. Mendez has won 1st place in the Charlotte Sun Reader's Choice six years in a row and that speaks volume.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Highly recommended!...Caring, professional, and TOP DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is an exceptional physician. His level of knowledge, outstanding care, and level of professionalism is TOPS!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Mendez. Being a patient of Dr. Mendez, ensures you an excellent treatment plan paired with extraordinary care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
A Doctor that HEARS what you have to say!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Mendez and his staff. I work, excercise and sleep better because of them. Dr Mendez is willing to hear your concerns and adjust treatments or meds as needed. He gives understandable explanations as to why one treatment should be used over another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I GAVE DOCTOR MENDEZ A CHANCE, HOWEVER I WOULD NEVER GO BACK BECAUSE OF HIS FRONT STUFF. TRISH IS SO RUDE AND SHE MAKES HIS OFFICE HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Unprofessional staff
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is a wondeful physician, very caring, and knowledgeable. HOWEVER, his staff is HORRIBLE!!! if its not because of Dr. Mendez i dont think i would go back to that office again!

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Horribly rude staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Called to ask how to go through the proper channels to receive medical documents, and "Trish" the receptionist was horribly rude and refused to provide any information. Also hung up on me. The "office manager" was also rude and would not help me out. I would not recommend this office if it were the last place on Earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a singer, musician and published author but after a lifetime of ridicule from parents, teachers, children and failed treatments from regular doctors, I was having serious quality-of-life issues. I couldn't sing, BREATHE, walk, sleep. My brain was fuzzy from lack of oxygen. Suicide was my next plan. Dr. Mendez saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
MS MARY HARFST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING PHYSICIAN. TOOK ADEQUATE TIME TO EXPLAIN ALL DETAILS OF CONDITION. would definately recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
R. Cates
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is one of the few doctors that will take the time to listen to what you have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who actually cares about his patients, something you don't see much of anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elvin Mendez, MD, PA is similar to this 1 Doctor near Punta Gorda, FL.