Dr. Ely Pelta MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

78 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Great Doctor with Accurate and Intuitive Diagnosis for Help Rightaway
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Pelta is the best, no exaggeration whatsoever, the best doctor I have ever had. For the first time I enjoyed life with having proper meds and dosages of them. He is gifted and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring, intellectual and truthful...followed him to Miami from Coral Springs, truly an amazing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best psychiatrist I have ever been to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Pelta for over 8 years. I will not change him for another. When he moved to N. Miami from Coral Springs I did not think twice I see him in N. Miami from Coral Springs. I trust him above and beyond with my medical health issues and he is focus with my visits and he will take as long as permitted to work with my medical needs. His bedside manner is excellent. I would recommend him 100&.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Jake's Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pelta has been the greatest Doctor I've ever had in my life. His patience and understanding will NEVER be matched
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Great Provider
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sexual abuser? Dr. Pelta has been a great medical provider for me. Never once has he ever been out of line or behaved unethically. It surprises me to read that he might have abused someone. This is a persons career that you are writing about not just an angry text. Looking from all the reviews he does not have a habit of being inappropriate. When writing such a horrible thing why is it necessary to hide behind an X, just leave your name and not bully online.

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pelta cares, talks to you and offers opinion. I have seen him for 10 years and will follow him to Miami.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Professional, Compassionate, Dedicated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pelta is a dedicated professional whose approach takes into account all aspects of your diagnosis. I never feel rushed when speaking to him. Although his new location takes some getting used to, in terms of making an appointment, I am very grateful that he is still able to see his Coral Springs clients.

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Pelta for 15 years and he is the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. He is caring, compassionate and smart. He helped me through some extremely rough periods when another doctor I was seeing couldn't. I have recommended him to several friends and family members and would continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice but wasted years of my life with wrong diagnosis. Now being treated successfully by another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ely Pelta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.