ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ely Pelta Is this you?
  • 61
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ely Pelta?


81 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Great Doctor with Accurate and Intuitive Diagnosis for Help Rightaway

Doctor Pelta is the best, no exaggeration whatsoever, the best doctor I have ever had. For the first time I enjoyed life with having proper meds and dosages of them. He is gifted and a great doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Excellent

Great experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Compassionate, caring, intellectual and truthful...followed him to Miami from Coral Springs, truly an amazing doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

The best psychiatrist I have ever been to!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Pelta for over 8 years. I will not change him for another. When he moved to N. Miami from Coral Springs I did not think twice I see him in N. Miami from Coral Springs. I trust him above and beyond with my medical health issues and he is focus with my visits and he will take as long as permitted to work with my medical needs. His bedside manner is excellent. I would recommend him 100&.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Jake's Review

Dr Pelta has been the greatest Doctor I've ever had in my life. His patience and understanding will NEVER be matched

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Great Provider

Sexual abuser? Dr. Pelta has been a great medical provider for me. Never once has he ever been out of line or behaved unethically. It surprises me to read that he might have abused someone. This is a persons career that you are writing about not just an angry text. Looking from all the reviews he does not have a habit of being inappropriate. When writing such a horrible thing why is it necessary to hide behind an X, just leave your name and not bully online.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Dr. Pelta cares, talks to you and offers opinion. I have seen him for 10 years and will follow him to Miami.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Professional, Compassionate, Dedicated

Dr. Pelta is a dedicated professional whose approach takes into account all aspects of your diagnosis. I never feel rushed when speaking to him. Although his new location takes some getting used to, in terms of making an appointment, I am very grateful that he is still able to see his Coral Springs clients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Pelta for 15 years and he is the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. He is caring, compassionate and smart. He helped me through some extremely rough periods when another doctor I was seeing couldn't. I have recommended him to several friends and family members and would continue to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Nice but wasted years of my life with wrong diagnosis. Now being treated successfully by another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ely Pelta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Kahn

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    North Miami, FL 0.30 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    41
  • Dr. Stella Estruch

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0.44 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Patricia Ares-Romero

    Psychiatry, General Practice

    Miami, FL 0.61 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    20