Dr. Ely Tamano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Have My Brain Back...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm dealing with chronic pain & major depression that's related to several issues including 2 parents who were recently put in nursing homes. Dr. Tomano was outstanding in listening to my issues. I had tried every anti-depressant known to man with nothing but side effects and no help. I was prescribed a new medication Viibryd and within days I was feeling much better, after a month I am my old self again. This medication I cannot say enough good things about it especially no side effects well except one, my libido... It has me chasing my wife around the house because I'm so aroused and feeling so good. Dr. Tomano is a true gift from God and has made me enjoy life again. He helped with my chronic pain and severe depression, I would recommend him to anyone dealing with depression or other issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Very Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely disappointed in Dr. Tamano. I was 15 minutes late to my appointment because I got lost. When I got there he had already called the front desk and said he could not see me. I drove from Missouri to Kansas to see him! And he won't let me schedule any future appointments! Do not recommend him to new patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr Tamano at a very critical time in my life. He spent a considerable amount of time evaluating me and came up with a completely different diagnosis than I had recieved before. It took some time but with his treatment, care and concern, I found myself a making great strides and accomplishing great things in my personal life. I stopped seeing him because I could not tolerate the condescending, rude office staff. I desperately want to see him but I can't get past the front office staff. They treated me in a judgemental manner, made me feel diminished in spite of all of the progress in was making.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Hospital Visits
Spends Time with Patients
I was admitted to the hospital. I saw him at least twice out six days while inptient. He was very demanding and, redirecting My answers. There are many incorrect statements in his dictation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Mixed Bag
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After more than a year of visits, Dr. Tamano was still unable to remember the details I had provided about my past health history and treatment. I spent a great deal of my allotted time answering questions I had already answered several times before. At times, Dr. Tamano seemed scattered, impatient, irritated and unable to filter his own (sometimes harsh) responses, which was very damaging to me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
An honest and trustworthy psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tamano will take the time to interview you and find out your full history. His evaluations are right on the money and he diagnosed me when no one else knew what direction to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
A psychiatrist who CARES
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a long history with psychiatrists and most of them stay detached to avoid transference issues. Dr Tamano is that rare doctor who lets me see the concern in his eyes, who listens intently and allows me options. I am thankful to God that I found this unusual man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Great Psychiatrist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Tamano to be a great doctor. He took time to listen to my clinical and situational symptoms and explained the treatment options with me before deciding on treatment. I would not hesitate to refer my friends of family to Dr. Tamano and in fact have already done so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Horrible Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. didn't listen to me or beleive me. Based his entire diagnosis on what my STBX wife was saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ely Tamano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Sasha Hamdani

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sherman Cole

43 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Everson

16 years experience

3.8 of 5