The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elyse Lower Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elyse Lower?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elyse Lower?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Lower is the best!

Dr. Lower is amazing! I adore her. She has the warmest, most sincere manner. She is brilliant and cares as if you are a part of her immediate family. She explains everything in very easy to understand terms. I am so blessed to have her on my breast cancer team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Excellent professional knowledge and caring compassionate work with patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Dr. Lower is wonderful! If on occasion I have to wait a few extra minutes, that is fine, because I know when I see her, she is spending that one on one time with me. She makes you feel as if you are her only patient, and NEVER rushes you. She is extremely through, and always makes you feel good about yourself. When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer, I was refered to another medical oncologist, who did just the opposite. Her staff was rude, embaressing as was the doctor. The moment I left the other doctors office, I called my surgeons office and found Dr. Lower. She is a God-send when you are going thru something as life changing as cancer. I would not want any other Doctor managing my care. GO SEE HER!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Worth the Wait

I switched to Dr. Lower after having seen 2 other oncologists. For me, she is a good mix of conservative and alternative. I am impressed that she is aware of how different disciplines interact and her knowledge of gynecological issues.I am a breast cancer patient.I have spent over an hour waiting at the end of the day because she gives each and every patient however much time is needed. She is amenable to looking at articles/outside information, communicating with other doctors, making decisions with me based on personal history and other variables. She cares about quality of life issues. At first, I thought she was rather formal, but as I have seen her several times, I am very at ease. Also I find the staff is pleasant and courteous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 5th, 2011

She is a nice doctor but she does not follow National Cancer Inst. guidelines. She does way more testing than what is required under current guidelines for Stage 1 and 2 breast cancer for every follow up visit and thus is using old standard of care criteria based on second and third opinions I have received.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

VERY DEDICATED

I don't mind waiting for Dr. Lower. She comes in early and stays until 7pm. She has late appointments. She spends whatever amount of time it takes to address a patient's concerns. She is truly interested and also willing to tailor care to the individual. She has been willing to look at articles I have brought in. She listens and comments with great thought. I was treated with the utmost respect by Dr. Lower and everyone at the Barrett Center.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elyse Lower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Madhuri Sopirala

    Dr. Madhuri Sopirala

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Eric Warm

    Dr. Eric Warm

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Houman Varghai

    Dr. Houman Varghai

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5