The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elyse Rafal Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elyse Rafal?


29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

awesome

had a great first visit with my daughter , old dermatologist kept forcing accutane, saw dr. rafal and she was so nice , and gave my daughter a realistic treatment

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

great office

office was nice , fast and easy

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

VERY DETAILED
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Botox Fillers

I look 15 years younger and feel more confident. My Botox and fillers are so natural looking. Dr. Rafal is an artist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

excellent care

went here for a total body skin exam , which i have put off for yrs. now i am retired i figured i should get all things done, including this! Dr. rafal and her team are amazing ! she knows her stuff!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Botox

I came to Dr. Rafal for dermatology, her staff is amazing ! Lauren her nurse is so kind and sooo smart ! She immediatly knew what Dr. Rafal was going to do and answered all my qeustions ! As i am againg i have always wanted to Botox, Lauren took the time to answer all my qeustions and was not pushy! She calmed my nerves. When i spoke to the doctor , they were dynamic duo! My results are natural ! I am so happy! Thank you !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

great office

I came to Dr.Rafal after hearing about her from Stony brook, she was excellent , addressed all my concerns and was so nice and caring! Will be coming back !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Great doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Very good doctor and awesome staff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Dr. Elyse S. Rafal is the most wonderful, professional dermatologist I have ever been to. She removed several moles and left no scars at all! You can't even tell they were there, and they were large! Dr. Rafal has also done extremely perfect cosmetic procedures on my face I am so happy with!!! She made me look at least 10 years younger within a few minutes! I'm so very pleased to have found such a very nice, very professional and amazing dermatologist!! What a great experience! I highly recommend Dr. Rafal for all dermatology needs!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Dermatologist

This is a great dermatologist....when you need someone that can help with the best care possible...years of experience can not be taken away from her ! she knows her stuff......! The top of the heap

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Impressive results from photofacial

Discoloration and sun spots on my face and chest are almost gone after 3 treatments. Unbelievable results! Minor discomfort, but it's so worth it! No down time- just feels like a slight sunburn. The redness went away after about and hour and I was able to apply face make up. Dr. Rafal and Kayleigh are such a pleasure to deal with. All the ladies in the office are also very helpful. Overall I had an excellent experience. I will definitely be returning for more treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elyse Rafal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

  • Dr. Martin Reichel

    Dr. Martin Reichel

    Pathology, Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Clinical Laboratory Immunology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Amy Steinberg

    Dermatology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Philip Fried

    Dr. Philip Fried

    Dermatology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    33