Dr. Elyse Rafal MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Stony Brook, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
great office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office was nice , fast and easy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
VERY DETAILED
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Botox Fillers
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look 15 years younger and feel more confident. My Botox and fillers are so natural looking. Dr. Rafal is an artist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
excellent care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went here for a total body skin exam , which i have put off for yrs. now i am retired i figured i should get all things done, including this! Dr. rafal and her team are amazing ! she knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Botox
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Rafal for dermatology, her staff is amazing ! Lauren her nurse is so kind and sooo smart ! She immediatly knew what Dr. Rafal was going to do and answered all my qeustions ! As i am againg i have always wanted to Botox, Lauren took the time to answer all my qeustions and was not pushy! She calmed my nerves. When i spoke to the doctor , they were dynamic duo! My results are natural ! I am so happy! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
great office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr.Rafal after hearing about her from Stony brook, she was excellent , addressed all my concerns and was so nice and caring! Will be coming back !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor and awesome staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Dr. Elyse S. Rafal is the most wonderful, professional dermatologist I have ever been to. She removed several moles and left no scars at all! You can't even tell they were there, and they were large! Dr. Rafal has also done extremely perfect cosmetic procedures on my face I am so happy with!!! She made me look at least 10 years younger within a few minutes! I'm so very pleased to have found such a very nice, very professional and amazing dermatologist!! What a great experience! I highly recommend Dr. Rafal for all dermatology needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Dermatologist
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great dermatologist....when you need someone that can help with the best care possible...years of experience can not be taken away from her ! she knows her stuff......! The top of the heap

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Impressive results from photofacial
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Discoloration and sun spots on my face and chest are almost gone after 3 treatments. Unbelievable results! Minor discomfort, but it's so worth it! No down time- just feels like a slight sunburn. The redness went away after about and hour and I was able to apply face make up. Dr. Rafal and Kayleigh are such a pleasure to deal with. All the ladies in the office are also very helpful. Overall I had an excellent experience. I will definitely be returning for more treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elyse Rafal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.