ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elzbieta Gornisiewicz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elzbieta Gornisiewicz?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elzbieta Gornisiewicz?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Does not show compassion.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

She refused to see me because she "didn't want to fool with a car accident victim." Nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Great Dr...

I've been a patient of Dr. G for about 2 years now and she's treating my illness very well. I've seen vast improvement and I plan on staying with her. Also, she is just a wonderful person and has a great personality. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is in need of a good neurologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

She just doesn't "get it"

At first, I liked Dr. G., she seemed really sweet. She may have "book" smarts, but she does not have the disease I have, so how can she sit there and tell me how I should or shouldn't feel? I try to explain my problems, but to no avail, all she has me do is touch my nose, walk across the floor etc. And she makes her diagnosis on this!!!??? Then has the nerve to tell me I "shouldn't feel" the way I do. I'm looking for another neurologist, one that UNDERSTANDS my feelings and who will actually LISTEN to me. Oak Ridge is limited on Neurologist, so they are ALL in the same group, so forget changing doctors in their tight group. I personally think ALL doctors should have to experience something similar to a persons disease, then maybe they'd "get it"?? And another thing, it takes MONTHS to even get an appointment with them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Top notch doc

She spends time helping me understand my problem. Her bedside manner is great. Follow up with her nurse and staff can be a little challenging. Even with that I recommend her all the time. Other family members have neuro problems and I have them seeing her too. Can't say enough that's good about her!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Excellent physician. Very compassionate.

Spent a lot of time explaining my diagnosis. Gave me treatment options. Follow up was great. I would recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elzbieta Gornisiewicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.

  • Dr. Patrick Matthiessen

    Dr. Patrick Matthiessen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Oak Ridge, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Henry Hooker

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Oak Ridge, TN 0 mi

    3.9
    (63)
    36
  • Dr. Jose Valedon

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Oak Ridge, TN 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    29