ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emad Alatassi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Alatassi?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Alatassi?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Seems to know what he's doing

He's more interested in checking my C-PAP machine than talking to me, but he does end up asking some questions. I guess he's fine.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Wonderful doctor and wonderful man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Stuck with him

Dr. Al Atassi never seems to have time. He is rushed at every visit. I'm on medication; he will write the script for only 6 months. I start trying to contact him after 5 months, and will call almost every day. There have been times where I went a month without my medication because he did not return my call. He is nice as a person, but seems to be more interested in how many patients he sees per day. It took him over 5-years to determine that I needed something more than a CPAP. I've been dealing with Dr. Al Atassi for many years, and would like to find a different doctor. Unfortunately, I would have to start a square one if I go elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Changing doctors

Dr. Alatassi is not thorough. He has always been late and rushed. All he wants is for you to come in to renew your CPAP prescription so he can charge you for an office visit. I could do the exam he does. I want someone who asks how you are feeling, do you use the machine, has you actually breath in and out when listening to your lungs, not just put the stethoscope on your chest (outside of my shirt!) for a second then glance down your throat and say its obstructed. NO KIDDING! I failed a sleep test and you weren't even there! I would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emad Alatassi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Peter Krenitsky

    Internal Medicine

    Warren, MI

    4.0
    (9)
    52
  • Dr. Fadi-Jean Saad

    Dr. Fadi-Jean Saad

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Warren, MI

    3.9
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Donald Hayosh

    Internal Medicine

    Warren, MI

    39