The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emad Alshami Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Alshami?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Alshami?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Caring Doctor

Dr Alshami cares about his patients he always takes the time to ask questions to better understand how the patient is feeling.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Alshami for several years now. Although, as with many psychiatric patients, it took time to get the correct combination of medications, I am now depression and pain free. He takes time to listen but doesn't beat around the bush and gives it to you straight. He is a true life saver!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Overall great doctor really cares about his patients and there problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

patient

He is a great doctor and you hardly ever have to wait in his office. I almost always get right in. He has been very helpful with his recommendations and his office staff is really very helpful also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

best doctor ever

I have been going to Dr. Alshami for over a year and he has gone overboard to help me and his office staff has gone out of their way to help me find the medications that I need for a small amount since I am unemployed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Patient

Dr. Emad Alshami and his staff have turned a terrible time in my life into a manageable place for me. Dr. Alshami, has the ability to see very quickly what a person needs for their journey of recovery. It seems to me he is a very good man and that is important to me as a patient. The whole office experience is extremely professional yet warm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Dr. A is a really good psychiatrist. He is friendly and I feel his staff goes above and beyond to be friendly and follow up. His appointments are kind of short, but he will take the time to answer all of your questions and spend the additional time explaining things when need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

tirrble

the worst doctor i seen ever ... bad treatment. i remembered when i seen him i had a cancer and i feel realy bad i went to that doctor because he speak the same my language and his office really far away from my home i drove like 1 houre but he can't help me for anything i looking a lot to other one can speak my language finally i find and much more better.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emad Alshami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, OH.

  • Dr. Percy Mitchell Jr

    Dr. Percy Mitchell Jr

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Middletown, OH 0.02 mi

    2.3
    (26)
    48
  • Dr. Subodh Wadhwa

    Dr. Subodh Wadhwa

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Middletown, OH 0.03 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    41
  • Dr. Lindy Wyatt

    Neurology

    Middletown, OH 0.59 mi

    2.5
    (13)
    20