Dr. Emad Alshami MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Middletown, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alshami cares about his patients he always takes the time to ask questions to better understand how the patient is feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Alshami for several years now. Although, as with many psychiatric patients, it took time to get the correct combination of medications, I am now depression and pain free. He takes time to listen but doesn't beat around the bush and gives it to you straight. He is a true life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall great doctor really cares about his patients and there problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and you hardly ever have to wait in his office. I almost always get right in. He has been very helpful with his recommendations and his office staff is really very helpful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Alshami for over a year and he has gone overboard to help me and his office staff has gone out of their way to help me find the medications that I need for a small amount since I am unemployed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emad Alshami and his staff have turned a terrible time in my life into a manageable place for me. Dr. Alshami, has the ability to see very quickly what a person needs for their journey of recovery. It seems to me he is a very good man and that is important to me as a patient. The whole office experience is extremely professional yet warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A is a really good psychiatrist. He is friendly and I feel his staff goes above and beyond to be friendly and follow up. His appointments are kind of short, but he will take the time to answer all of your questions and spend the additional time explaining things when need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
tirrble
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst doctor i seen ever ... bad treatment. i remembered when i seen him i had a cancer and i feel realy bad i went to that doctor because he speak the same my language and his office really far away from my home i drove like 1 houre but he can't help me for anything i looking a lot to other one can speak my language finally i find and much more better.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emad Alshami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, OH.