Dr. Emad Younan MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Manchester, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Great Doctor the office staff SUCKS!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Younan is great. His staff doesn't give a crap about his patents. They are nasty!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff very rude to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a jerk. doesnt take the time to talk to you and take into consideration your concerns. Got 3 rounds of injections which did not help. When i had the follow up appointment he asked how i was feeling and I told him not good. He said well i guess i cant do anything for you and you are not longer my patient then. I asked him what can i do about my pain in my back and into my leg then. He said nothing. Wow! What a jerk. Do not waste your time seeing this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Rude secretary,unprofessional and no compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr rushed to give me an injection,The ignorant office people put my appointment off 2weeks longer ,after the injection,which made 4weeks.The Dr .told me,you had MRI and the shot didn't work,I can't help you! He was very sharp and so rude,walked out of the room.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! HE IS A WASTE OF TIME!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Multiple injections to make money, dangerous practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy never gives just one cortisone shot, he wants you to come back repeatedly for more shots so he can make more money so doesn't do it right the first time, ever. When he makes mistakes he won't admit it. Had dural puncture and was over-anesthetized twice. Went to another pain doctor and got immediate results with the first shot on three occasions. Hmmm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Don't Go Here if You are on Work Comp
I had a horrible time with work comp medications. They wrote me a script, and then when I had issues getting filled because the carrier was being difficult, I was told that the office doesn't get involved in that and it is between the adjuster and me. Not involved...they wrote the script. The staff seemed to have a careless attitude about whether or not I even got the work comp medication. After all this I found out from a friend there are companies that can help in these situations, but I doubt Dr. Younan's office cares enough to use them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Younan and and the rest of the staff at the Surgery/Pain Center of the North Shore are so professional yet do not make you feel like just a number even though the see many patients a day. He and the anesthesiologist and nurses on staff always have a smile. I would recommend anyone to go there..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Dr. Emad Younan is a great doctor, very professional and a great diagnost.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a bulging disk.And when I had to have an injection in Surgical Center in Union Hospital, medical staff was very very nice and friendly. This doctor is very knowledgeable person. I would greatly recommend him to my friends.

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Staff very Rude
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see Dr, younan he was very professional but his staff seems very Rude and incompetetive because they had me doing their job calling others Doctors and office instead of them doing this type of work in wich I dont have any idea and with chronic pain it really doesn't go. they seems extremely unorganize and treating patients with pain they need to have courtesy and a better attitud cause we paid them to service us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
He did a procedure to place an infusion pump for pain on me & I'm now paralyzed from the waist down.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Younan's for many years.I have DDD so I can't even count how many injections he has done through the years. I actually just had 2 in October. He also put a spinal stimulator in to help control leg pain at one time. He is very patient,caring and explains things very well. I would never go to anyone else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
he is a good doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emad Younan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester, MA.