Dr. Emanuele Santomauro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    28%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought staff and doctor were prompt, courteous and caring. Doctor took time to explain my issue and therapy for same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted the best and I got it. Not only is Dr. Santomauro and excellent Doctor, but he does not rush you, listens to what you have to say and is not an alarmist. He is an excellent diagnostician and I would not go anywhere else. He deserves 10stars as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Satomauro for years now. He bedside manner is 4 star, and he does not rush you. He listens and cares very much for his patients. The staff is great and I would never see anyone else. God Bless that there are doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never use this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santomauro was an amazing doctor! He saved my husband's life when he was in the hospital and we have been going to him ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my Pulmonary Dr. for years, and in Critical times.... had I not moved I would still be under his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Santomauro is direct with his diagnosis and course of treatment. He will listen to your concerns and address them in a professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just be careful of the heavy set "older nurse"......very rude and thinks she knows it all. Wouldn't want her to take care of me if I were real sick!!!!! Don't like your job, have personal problems, leave it at home or get out of this profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a health care professional, and I work very closely with Dr Santomauro. He is an extremely intelligent man and cares deeply for his patients. He is very honest and forth coming with diagnosis and plan of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emanuele Santomauro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Adriana Katz

30 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Selvaggi

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajiv Patel

12 years experience

3.4 of 5