The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emerita Gueson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emerita Gueson?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

DR. GUESON SAVED MY LIFE TWICE

I HAVE KNOWN DR. GUESON FOR THIRTY YEARS. SHE IS A KIND AND CARING DOCTOR. I LIVED IN BRISTOL TENNESSE. I COME TO PHILADELPHIA TO SEE HER TWICE A YEAR. I COULD NOT FIND A DOCTOR IN TENNESSE, THAT COULD COMPARE WITH DOCTOR GUESON'S KINDNESS AND COMPASSION.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Wonderful doctor!

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gueson! She is the kindest most compassionate doctor I know. Due to her thoroughness my cancer was diagnosed early and today I am healthy. It is a pleasure to call her office, a lot of times Dr. Gueson will answer herself and she usually fits you in right away for an appointment. Dr. Gueson leaves nothing to chance to ensure your good health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Gueson's since 1975. She delivered my first baby and I have been with her ever since. A few years ago, I had an emergency and Dr. Gueson met me at the emergency room, had me signed in and took care of me and stayed with me the entire time I was there. There are not many doctors who go beyond the normal scope of patient care. Dr. Gueson is a caring physician who only has her patient's best interest in mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

BEST DOCTOR EVER

I have been going to Dr. Gueson for 39 years. She is the most caring and brilliant doctor I have ever known. Dr. Gueson puts her patients before anything, including herself. How many doctors can you call and they get right on the phone with you? Not many but she does. If you have a medical problem, she will see you immediately, you don't have to wait. I just can't say enough good about her. She is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

health care provider

She is wonderful and so knowledgable. Her compassion and caring manner should be recognized. I would recommend her to my entire family. My daughter is her patient and truly feels that Dr.Gueson is the best for her gynecological care. Knowledge is key to good medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Very well experience doctor, her diagnose is very accurate. She takes the time to study every patience and our needs. Very honest and honorable physician and a caring person. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Cindy

I have been going to Dr. Gueson since 1981. She is truly an amazing doctor and an individual. She is a truly caring person. You can tell she became a doctor to help people and not just for the money

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

compassionate, prompt, caring

I have never found a doctor as compassionate as Dr. Gueson. As busy as she is she tries to visit her patients at home if they are homebound. She would see you anytime even Sundays or Holidays if you have to be seen. She does not care whether you have insurance or not. I can tell that she became a doctor to help people not her pocketbook.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Dr. Gueson was very courteous, compassionate, and took time to answer all of my questions nad concerns i had about my medical needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

A great physician and a great woman!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

A great doctor

Dr. Gueson is a wonderful gyno/obstetrician. She is the only doctor I've ever had that schedules appointments so quickly (sometimes the day I call!). She runs her practice on her own, so she is able to build good relationships with her clients, unlike practices with 4+ doctors that I've found to be much less personal. I feel very lucky to have her as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emerita Gueson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Sidat Kumaratne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.36 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Valerie Bossard

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.55 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Hernan Brizuela

    Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0.80 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    39