Dr. Emerson Coronel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Suitland, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Love Dr, but improvement need in office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is excellent, the office staff not so much. While most of the staff is friendly, I've had to make several calls to get information regarding my appointments and prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Speechless
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Coronel, I believe since 1999. I would not trade him for another doctor EVER. As such, my children (grown folks) matured into adult hood, he is now servicing them as well (even my daughter). His demeanor, mannerism, respect, ease, accuracy...there are so many ways that you can describe him. He is a doctor that CARES. He NEVER over medicates and tells you exactly what you NEED to do and respects your feelings. He knows when to be stern and when to let you the patient express yourself. I will NEVER trade that respect relationship that we have and I am others do as well. I am as well going to research, “How do you nominate him for doctor of the year?”
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cornel is an excellent doctor and very caring . He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure his patient's gets the care that they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coronel is a caring person and will listen to all of your concerns. Will try alternative health methods to assist with your health issues vs pushing a lot of meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
I really like him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring physician. He wants the best for you and it shows. He tells you the truth, no beating around the bush. That's what I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Coronel is almost TOO good
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coronel is a God-send. He is a model of what physcians SHOULD be.He listens and interacts.He gives good, realistic medical advice along with the treatment.He gently chastises in a caring manner.He does NOT over prescribe medicine.Evidently, he is a good manager of personnel because his staff is professional, yet relaxed.His patient list is growing and it's not a good idea to miss an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emerson Coronel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suitland, MD.