The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emese Simon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emese Simon?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Great doctor but she will not give me my medical records back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emese Simon

Posted on May 10th, 2017

I rate the doctor a 5 but other problems a 0----Dr. Simon is a kind, caring and very knowledgeable doctor. She is able to listen to you and then explain a possible course of action. Recently, you can't get an appointment (she only comes in once a month? And the staff tries to get you to see a nurse) and the staff promises to send you records and doesn't follow through although your request is dated and in writing.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Practice

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Dr. Simone was one of the only doctors who worked with patients who have muscle/spine issues. She really helped me when I visited her last year. However, this year she has some personal issues that took her away from the practice. That is where the problems are now. She has brought on several doctors and PAs to help her but they do not have her knowledge and compassion. As noted in some of the reviews the office staff seems somewhat un organized and the wait times are well over an hour. Hope she can get back on track and begin taking patients regularly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

This sweet Doctor is one of the most in depth doctors and truly has a deep commitment to her patient she truly takes time with her patient . I would trust her judgement on the problem at hand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

When no other doctors would help me due to my "complicated case", Dr.Simon welcomed me to her practice with open arms. She has been kind, but also firmly honest with me at all times. She listens very patiently to me without interupting. Only after I am finished does she give her opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John Berkey

Posted on June 1st, 2011

I have had Dr. Simon as an attending physcian for 3 years - meeting at least every 3 months. In that time, I have never waited more than 10 mins, usually get treated immediately. I have found her bedside manner to be better than any physician in my past. Clearly, she understands my concerns and needs during treatment. Recommend her above all others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emese Simon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.