Dr. Emese Simon MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor but she will not give me my medical records back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Emese Simon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rate the doctor a 5 but other problems a 0----Dr. Simon is a kind, caring and very knowledgeable doctor. She is able to listen to you and then explain a possible course of action. Recently, you can't get an appointment (she only comes in once a month? And the staff tries to get you to see a nurse) and the staff promises to send you records and doesn't follow through although your request is dated and in writing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Practice
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simone was one of the only doctors who worked with patients who have muscle/spine issues. She really helped me when I visited her last year. However, this year she has some personal issues that took her away from the practice. That is where the problems are now. She has brought on several doctors and PAs to help her but they do not have her knowledge and compassion. As noted in some of the reviews the office staff seems somewhat un organized and the wait times are well over an hour. Hope she can get back on track and begin taking patients regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This sweet Doctor is one of the most in depth doctors and truly has a deep commitment to her patient she truly takes time with her patient . I would trust her judgement on the problem at hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When no other doctors would help me due to my "complicated case", Dr.Simon welcomed me to her practice with open arms. She has been kind, but also firmly honest with me at all times. She listens very patiently to me without interupting. Only after I am finished does she give her opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
John Berkey
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Simon as an attending physcian for 3 years - meeting at least every 3 months. In that time, I have never waited more than 10 mins, usually get treated immediately. I have found her bedside manner to be better than any physician in my past. Clearly, she understands my concerns and needs during treatment. Recommend her above all others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emese Simon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.