ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emil Cheng Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emil Cheng?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Excellent Doctor for Herniated Disc treatment and Back/Spine

I met with Dr. Cheng for a herniated disc in my back. He has been incredibly helpful in his explanations of my treatment options and thorough in evaluating my unique case. He did a great job administering painful block shots which were a much needed help for my problem and referred me to a great physical therapist to get me back in motion again. I am back to almost normal activity due to being under his care. He also has a great staff working with him to ensure the experience is positive every step of the way. I would recommend him for any/all back and spine concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Find another

Lost interest in my case immediately after my case worker was removed. Very moody doctor with horrible bedside manners. Many times he seemed to be uninformed about my spine problem or medications. Often times asking me which meds I was taking. Came into the office writes his reports and leaves. His staff is also very rude. Overheard her speaking to a patient on the phone only to make abusive remarks about that patient after hanging up to a co-worker.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Thoughtful and a good listener.

Dr Cheng is a breath of fresh air to his profession. He listens carefully to the issues, explains the x-rays patiently and then takes action. He is a role model working in a very difficult area. His personal recommendation for my physical therapy has been very successful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

One of NM's best doctors

Though not a fan of ABQ docs, I found Dr. Cheng excellent. He reviewed all of my MRIs, xays and reports from other docs with me and my husband. Discussed all options and recommended converative treatment initially. If that does not work, he will investigate other possibilies for me. I have severe chronic lower back pain. If surgery is needed, he will recommend several surgeons outside Albuquerque. I have talked to him on the weekend, ouside of office hours, and he been a great help and not annoyed at the call.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Intelligent, Kindly, Explains stuff, good results

Dr. Cheng was recommended to me by a PA at UNMH Center for Life, as a well-known Dr. in NM that is top in his field. I agree. He quickly diagnosed me, explained everything, and referred me to other specialists, then wanted to see me back again after I got those reports, as my case is complicated. I am very happy with this doc, and am going back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Gave me epidural shots that relieved radiating pain. Prior physiatrist's injections did not work. Dr. is very professional, caring and nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emil Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Brent Bowen

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Faisel Zaman

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    3.7
    (47)
    14
  • Dr. Terry Sawchuk

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    3.4
    (21)
    33