Dr. Emil Cheng MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Excellent Doctor for Herniated Disc treatment and Back/Spine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Cheng for a herniated disc in my back. He has been incredibly helpful in his explanations of my treatment options and thorough in evaluating my unique case. He did a great job administering painful block shots which were a much needed help for my problem and referred me to a great physical therapist to get me back in motion again. I am back to almost normal activity due to being under his care. He also has a great staff working with him to ensure the experience is positive every step of the way. I would recommend him for any/all back and spine concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Find another
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lost interest in my case immediately after my case worker was removed. Very moody doctor with horrible bedside manners. Many times he seemed to be uninformed about my spine problem or medications. Often times asking me which meds I was taking. Came into the office writes his reports and leaves. His staff is also very rude. Overheard her speaking to a patient on the phone only to make abusive remarks about that patient after hanging up to a co-worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Thoughtful and a good listener.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cheng is a breath of fresh air to his profession. He listens carefully to the issues, explains the x-rays patiently and then takes action. He is a role model working in a very difficult area. His personal recommendation for my physical therapy has been very successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
One of NM's best doctors
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though not a fan of ABQ docs, I found Dr. Cheng excellent. He reviewed all of my MRIs, xays and reports from other docs with me and my husband. Discussed all options and recommended converative treatment initially. If that does not work, he will investigate other possibilies for me. I have severe chronic lower back pain. If surgery is needed, he will recommend several surgeons outside Albuquerque. I have talked to him on the weekend, ouside of office hours, and he been a great help and not annoyed at the call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Intelligent, Kindly, Explains stuff, good results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cheng was recommended to me by a PA at UNMH Center for Life, as a well-known Dr. in NM that is top in his field. I agree. He quickly diagnosed me, explained everything, and referred me to other specialists, then wanted to see me back again after I got those reports, as my case is complicated. I am very happy with this doc, and am going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me epidural shots that relieved radiating pain. Prior physiatrist's injections did not work. Dr. is very professional, caring and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emil Cheng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.