ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emil Opremcak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emil Opremcak?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emil Opremcak?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Doctor convinced me to have steroid shots in my eye for MEWDS (which would have probably cleared itself in time). It ended up taking 3 injections which caused eyelid drooping, pre-glaucoma issues, and steroid related cataracts. Thanks for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Sure, to wit: I'd trust him if he had to cut off my head. I do not know what I would do without him, and I do not want to find out.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I thank god every day I was referred to Dr Opremcak for my dad, from the Searcy Erdy group. He truly is over the top awesome and so is his staff!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 12th, 2015

The best!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

he saved my eyesight.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Did not find this physician helpful or professional. Was preoccupied and failed to listen to. Did not capture an accurate history and failed to treat appropriately.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

The Greatest Doctor In the World

Dr. Opremcak performed 2 R.O.N. surgeries on both my eyes within a 4 month period. Six other eye doctors in a 3 week period had told me there was nothing they could do and no one could help me. Glory to God and Dr. Opremcak, today I can see well ehough to drive and continue being able to keep my job as a data entry clerk on a computer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Excellent diagnostician

Dr. O. diagnosed a systemic infection that my internist missed, or didn't want to bother to find. I'm not sure what would have happened without the proper diagnosis and treatment, but I know I would not have recovered as quickly or as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emil Opremcak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. John Burns

    Dr. John Burns

    Ophthalmology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. John Stechschulte

    Dr. John Stechschulte

    Ophthalmology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Frederick Kapetansky

    Dr. Frederick Kapetansky

    Ophthalmology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    56