Dr. Emil Opremcak MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor convinced me to have steroid shots in my eye for MEWDS (which would have probably cleared itself in time). It ended up taking 3 injections which caused eyelid drooping, pre-glaucoma issues, and steroid related cataracts. Thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Sure, to wit: I'd trust him if he had to cut off my head. I do not know what I would do without him, and I do not want to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank god every day I was referred to Dr Opremcak for my dad, from the Searcy Erdy group. He truly is over the top awesome and so is his staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2015
The best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my eyesight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not find this physician helpful or professional. Was preoccupied and failed to listen to. Did not capture an accurate history and failed to treat appropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
The Greatest Doctor In the World
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Opremcak performed 2 R.O.N. surgeries on both my eyes within a 4 month period. Six other eye doctors in a 3 week period had told me there was nothing they could do and no one could help me. Glory to God and Dr. Opremcak, today I can see well ehough to drive and continue being able to keep my job as a data entry clerk on a computer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Excellent diagnostician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O. diagnosed a systemic infection that my internist missed, or didn't want to bother to find. I'm not sure what would have happened without the proper diagnosis and treatment, but I know I would not have recovered as quickly or as well.

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emil Opremcak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.