Dr. Emil Soorani MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
No better doctor on the Westside. He really cares about his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soorani has helped me in some of the darkest moments of my life. He is super knowledgable and knows just what to do to help those experiencing serious life issues. I trust and thank him for helping me get back on my feet. There is no other doctor with as kind a bedside manner as him. This doctor is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Excellent, compassionate Psychiatrist. Best Westside Psychiatrist.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soorani is a very unique Westside psychiatrist who is extraordinarily compassionate. He is kind, and takes each patient very seriously. He is very good at finding the newest and best pharmaceuticals for each health issue. I am incredibly thankful for his assistance and feel infinitely better. I highly recommend this psychiatrist. He is truly one of the best around in Santa Monica.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2012
great intention, terrible execution
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great guy but way too flakey to be considered a good psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in the World..Saved my life..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 8th, 2012
always late, too fast to give multiple meds
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problem getting an appointment but I have waited as long as four hours for Dr. Soorani and I am done. Only once was he on time, I was amazed. He spent alot of time with me. He seems very interested in helping but I felt like a Lab Rat with all the different Meds that he prescribed everytime I saw him accompanied with the fact that it appears that he is more interested in diagnosing you with as many problems as possible so he can write as many scripts as possible. The office staff were fine. No follow up phone calls though or calls to let you know that he is running late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Horrible office and experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment waited 3 hours. Second appointment was canceled the morning of the appointment. The third appoint he was 4 hours late, so I never saw him. The fourth appointment I left after waiting 4 hours, I was told it would be another 2 hours. He arrived at 4:14 for his 12:00 appointment. My appointment was at 2 and I would see him at 8 PM. This is NOT normal, I was never allowed to show up 6 hours late to my job. Who does he think he is?? Out of 4 appointments I saw him 1 time. It shouldn't be stressful to go to a psychiatrist, and I shouldn't have to take medicine to keep me calm waiting 6 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soorany possess all that a real, caring, old-fashioned physician can have.In our modern society, it is hart to find such a fine doctor.

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Hurry up and wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Generally, you will wait to see this fellow from 2-4 hours. Once, I waited from a 12:30 PM appointment till 5:00 PM to see him. But, he has such a warm, genial, and friendly disposition that it is difficult to complain. He tends to over-prescribe medications, and if he continue to see him long enough, you will be taking 10-15 various medications, and then you will be so overmedicated that you won't care or notice how many hours you wait in his office.

2.3 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was over an hour late for my first appt. wasn't even in the office. i had trouble with the medication he prescribed and called him to discuss my options as he had instructed me too . he never returned my calls or emails. second appt. i called ahead. his secretary pushed the appt an hour. when i arrived there were two other people waiting who had each been waiting two hours. i gave up and went home. no one ever called to reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soorani is extremely professional, caring & knowledgeable in his field. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Compassionate, kind, wise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emil Soorani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.