ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emil Totonchi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emil Totonchi?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emil Totonchi?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

He cancel my surgery two times, I never trust with him any more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Couldn't ask for better

I came to Dr. Totonchi because my previous urologist retired. I was happy to discover that he met the high standards set by his predecessor. He is knowledgeable, warm, caring, answers questions, and addresses my concerns. I'm very satisfied with his performance as my doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

ZERO STARS across the board

AVOID THIS UROLOGIST at all costs. By far my worst experience with a doctor... ever. EVER. Dr. Totonchi is a dismissive, condescending egotist with a wildly incompetent staff. At my initial visit, he was verbose, inattentive, allowed no time for questions, and would rather make jokes than make time for me. (Later on in a phone call, he made fun of me... “I know you like to write things down...”) For two months, I constantly had to call his office for followup on different tests. I was told many times I’d be contacted about things... never once received a phone call. I got a bill at one point... for a copay I had already paid at time of visit. Had to make several phone calls to clear it up. Emil Totonchi is everything that is wrong with health care today. He doesn’t like to be asked questions, and if challenged, becomes insulting and accusatory. Do yourself a favor and find another urologist. This one is horrible. Our only hope is that he retires soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Fine Doctor

He really treats you very well -- and he knows his stuff very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Great bedside manner.Obviously very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Top urologist

Dr. Totonchi is one of the nicest and straight forward doctors I have ever met. His approach makes you feel very comfortable and confident that you are in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Totonchi to anyone in need of urological assistance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emil Totonchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. John Canning

    General Surgery, Urology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    58
  • Dr. Marcelo Orvieto

    Urology

    Chicago, IL 1.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. David Hatcher

    Urology, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 1.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8