ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emile Bacha Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emile Bacha?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Disrespectful and unprofessional

This doctor came highly recommended but we had a terrible experience with him. He lied to us numerous times. He was very unprofessional. He was supposed to operate on my baby but then said he was "too busy". He said he'd be there for the surgery but not the beginning and the end...who says that. We spoke to a bunch of his colleagues and they said if he said that he has no intention of doing the surgery. This after meeting with him and he assured us he would do it unless he was admitted to the hospital himself. Why would you lie to patients during such a stressful and emotional time. He showed no care for us as people. How do you do that to someone. He also had the opportunity to apologize but pretended he didn't know who we were. The other doctors at Columbia are just as good and they take care of their patients a ton better. I wouldn't recommend this guy to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Amazing dr

It's coming up on the 3 year anniversary of my son's open heart surgery at 5mos. Dr Bacha came highly recommend by our cardiologist from RWJUH. I couldn't imagine such a tall man working on such hearts (size of a quarter I was told at that age) but he did an amazing job and clearly explained everything pre and post surgery. I am so thankful for this amazing doctor, he not only corrected 2 chd's we were aware of but also, one that was hidden and only apparent during surgery. My son is now 3.5 and thriving. The picu at Columbia I was disappointed with for several reasons but the doctor himself is what we came for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

We were blessed to be referred to Dr. Bacha. Our daughter was diagnosed with an ASD when she was 5 months old. Dr. B. performed her surgery at 6 months. He has himself developed techniques for minimally invasive surgery. He has a calm demeanor and gave us a clear and precise idea of what the procedure would encompass. His staff is wonderful and the follow-up was terrific. Two years later, she is a normal, athletic, almost three year old. We felt completely confident in Dr. Bacha. I believe he is the best in his field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Forever Grateful

Dr. Bacha performed 2 of my son's open heart surgeries featured on BostonMed. Dr Bacha is amazing, talented, compassionate and personable. He truly is a gift to the field in which he practices, we love you Dr. Bacha.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Put Your Child's Heart in his Hands

It's a terrible thing to need Dr. Basha's talent and yet, when you meet him, you will know that you will not do any better. He simply saves children's lives on a daily basis and that's not an exaggeration.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Amazing surgeon

He repaired our 3 month old's heart. He is now a "normal" healthy three YEAR old and doing great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2009

Healing Tiny Hearts

Dr. Bacha is truly a gifted surgeon. He has preformed two open-heart surgeries on our now 5 month old son. Our son was born with HLHS MS/AA requiring a series of palliative interventions. Dr. Bacha is an amazing person, gifted surgeon and truly a blessing to our family. He is not only an amazing surgeon but compassionate person as well. We highly recommend Dr. Bacha and Children's Hospital Boston.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emile Bacha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jan Quaegebeur

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    47
  • Dr. Paul Chai

    Dr. Paul Chai

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    23