The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emile Daoud Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emile Daoud?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. DAOUD for 10 years and have great respect for him and totally trust his advice and recommendations. I have dealt with afib, stress cardiomyopathy and congestive heart failure and had over 20 cardioversions and several ablations and a pacemaker. I am doing very well now and I feel that is because of Dr. Daoud. I feel confident that whatever health issues arrive in the future concerning my heart, I will receive the best care with Dr. Daoud.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Dr. Daoud did not listen very well to me, seemed to have his mind made up about me prior to walking into the examining room, and was very arrogant. He also misdiagnosed me as having no heart problems which I subsequently have been correctly diagnosed with a form of heart disease by another cardiologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Dr. Daoud

Although I waited, he did spend more than enough time with me and my family and explained what we thought and what he wanted to do. He was esay to talk to and seemed like a straight shooter. He was right on with my treatment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Very knowledgeable. Explained my problem clearly and spent time addressing my questions. Highly recommended

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

I had two ablations done by him and continued to have many many problems which he acted like were no big deal though they were ruining my life. Later, while in another city I almost died as a result of the continued heart problems and was fortunate to find another physician who accurately treated my problem and I can now go on with my life. He is a great doctor if you have a common and easily treated problem, but the minute things get complicated he's not the one to go to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emile Daoud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Carl Leier II

    Dr. Carl Leier II

    Cardiovascular Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Mary Fontana

    Dr. Mary Fontana

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Veronica Franco

    Dr. Veronica Franco

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18