Dr. Emile Salloum MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend anyone going to this Dr. He is the most uncaring Dr. I have ever ran across!! No one under going Chemtherapy should ever have to feel unsupported from a medical care provider, your life line so to speak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Cold, outdated
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only seen this doctor once or twice since I began going here. The other times I see his assistants. He is not very compassionate, nor do I believe he is the most modern in his field. Very cookie cutter approach to treatment- which in my case has not been helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor. Always makes me feel better. Great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and knowledgeable in his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Love Dr. Salloum
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salloum always took his time and explained everything to me about what my treatment was going to be. I also go to MD Anderson but found that Dr. Salloum was often right more than they were and he kept better track of my treatment and progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Poor English speaking, seemed detached
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had some trouble understanding him because of the heavy accent. He did not seem very enthusiastic about his work. He was not interactively engaged or up to date with the latest in the field, more like asking rote questions and plug n' play chemo for cookie cutter cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe this doctor has a "cookbook" approach to treatment. He follows a standard recipe and when when one recipe does not work he goes to another. He fails to be creative when all the recipes fail and essentially just goes through the same treatment motions even though they are unproductive. I believe he should be more aggressive in his treatment methods and try new cutting edge treatments when the old standards are not working, or call in someone who is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emile Salloum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.