ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emilio Castaneda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emilio Castaneda?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emilio Castaneda?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

The awful Doctor ever!

The awful Doctor ever! Please take his license... No English speaker, not allow us to talk, even hear what I have asked. Only looking for money... It doesn't care about the patients ... Ridiculous Doctor , don't waste your time and your money!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Took time and has expertise

Took time to research my many multiple conditions and recommend the proper medications.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I have been going to this Dr for about 1 year, he changed my diabetes medication 3 times and it has not work, called last week for a new medication (last one I used for a month after last visit), told receptionist for him to send approval of another medication to my pharmacy, and he refused, asking me to make another appointment and pay again for my visit, I think all they want is your money not take care of your health, for that reason Im not going there any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Refuses to provide blood work results over the phone; requires return visits which is quite inconvenient and costly. For that alone, I do not recommend this doctor unless of course, money and time are no object for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

HUGE PROBLEMS

Staff is rude, place is filthy, Doc is lax.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Not Pleased At All

Office staff are rude. Doctor misdiagnosed me twice and overbilled my insurance company. He did not listen to my medical history and ignored several issues I was concerned about. I have lived throughout the US and the Docs I have seen in Florida have all been less than what I was used to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

awfull doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

horrible

this doctor did not bother to even introduce himself. I was looking at his white coat to make sure it had his name. He did not bother to check me, ask questions...wrote notes on the chart...saying what i have no idea...very poor service, unfrendly, very cold and distant to be a doctor...paid 60 dollars for the visit but will never go there again. He said to go see him in 6 months when they foudna noudgle in my thyroid and was recommended for more exams the ones he said there was no need for. He is not good at all save your time and money and pick another doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Terrible

I waited to see this doctor for about 45 minutes. When I finally saw him, he barely looked at me. He went on to examin my chart, asked me a couple of questions, scribbled notes on the chart and sent me off! He was terrible.To add insult to injury, the office charged me for a full office visit b/c they claimed that I had not met my deductible. Surprised but unable to argue at the time, I paid and thought I'd check with the insurance later. When I finally did, they told me that they should have never charged me more than my co-pay. Now I am left to deal with their billing dpt. which never answer their phone. Terrible service. My advice would be to definitely find another doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Poor service

When took my parent to see him, the doctor seemed distant and cold,did not make eye contact and we felt rush. Did not get information about diagnosis. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emilio Castaneda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hallandale Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Stanley Mitchel

    Internal Medicine

    Hallandale Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. Benjamin Lechner

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hallandale Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    49
  • Dr. Clifford Benezra

    Dr. Clifford Benezra

    Internal Medicine

    Hallandale Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (11)
    41