Dr. Emily Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Berkeley Heights, NJ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 43 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Excellent Dermatologist!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is a very kind and caring physician. She puts the needs of her patients first. It is refreshing to find a physician that truly cares about her patients and will go the extra mile. I would recommend her to all of my family and friends. I know they will get excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "Doctor" Emily Altman. Is a horrible hostile, the most rudest, unprofessional, overall degrading doctor I have ever met. You cannot open your mouth as she starts screaming at you like a psycho. How a doctor can talk to a patients in such manner? I just have no words..... Stay away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Hostile
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely hostile and rude. She yelled at me before I could even explain what was going on while I was being harassed by her staff. Also threatened my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
a great choice for a dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altman is an excellent doctor who tenaciously treated a painful chronic skin condition, so I now live without discomfort. She is intelligent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Dermotologist Altman
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is nastiest doctor I ever dealt with. I think sometimes she forgets she is not in Russia anymore. Very questionable doctor and does not spend enough time with patients. In addition, her office always overbooks appointments and you wait at lean an hour to see her. If you want good dermatologist who will spend time with you then look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Cold woman. Extremely rude staff.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Altman about abscesses in a sensitive area. She put me on antibiotics that made me sick then got mad when I told her I stopped taking them since they had not prevented the abscesses from reappearing. Never called with my lab results. No one did, even though I was told I would be called, and when I called to file a complaint (repeatedly) all I got was an answering service and no return call. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unhelpful. Overbooks appointments, no bedside manner whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Dr. Emily altman is very knowledgeable. I don't get how people can call her rude when she is not. She is just an upfront person who doesnt sugar coat. I've never had a problem with her and she is always very pleasant with me. Ive seen her being pleasant with other paitients as well. I am very pleased with her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
never will go there again
lonng time to wait 5 minutes to spend with her.Very rude and
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Unprofessional and Rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting ~30 after the shceduled time, finally I were able to see Dr. Altman. She looked cold and seemed not interested in asking any questions before throwing me two prescriptions. The visit lasted less than 5 minutes excluding relatively long waiting time. There was no folow up notice, and no follow up reminder. The interesting thing was I saw two of her employees fighting and cursing each other infront of me. It may be worth the visit only if it helps, but that is yet to be determined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not care about her bed site manners, when you need help, she is the one - Dr. Altman is extremely knowledgeable, great diagnostician, paying attention to the details. I would recommend her to anyone who needs help, especially if its a serious matter, she is a problem solver, and I trust her opinion entirely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
great diagnostitian and problem solver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will solve your problems when all other fail. She is very much out-of-the-box thinker and will find a cure if cure exists. She is very helpful with no-nonsense approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emily Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Marcelyn Coley

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monib Zirvi

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hari Nadiminti

9 years experience

4.7 of 5