ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Balser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Balser?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

have been a patient for quite a few years, She is always professional and courteous, answers all questions and treats you with respect. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep looking!

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr. Balser was recommended by a friend. After hearing some great things about her, I was looking forward to my visit. I was not feeling well. I was experiencing bloody diarrhea and abdominal pain. Very early on in our interview, she diagnosed me with IBS. I expressed concern, as the diarrhea was bloody and diarrhea with IBS is not. She seemed to become angry- maybe she thought I was questioning her. After that, she asked no further questions, made no referral to a GI doctor, NO PHYSICAL EXAM WAS DONE. She offered a medication for IBS diarrhea and I declined. I left the office without a good sense of follow-up and was unsure what I was supposed to do next. Before I could establish care with another doctor, I had sudden bleeding into my bladder and an increase of pain. I had an emergency exploratory surgery where a retained metal surgical instrument was removed from my pelvis from a surgery I had many years ago. Had this eroded into a vital structure like a large blood vessel or bowel, I could have died. At least perform a physical exam on your patient before you decide their symptoms are 'all in their head.' Very disappointing!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Balser is great! Always positive and upbeat. I've never had to wait very long to get an appt and the office waits are typically very short. She's diagnosed all of my "concerns" immediately and put me at ease. All treatments have been spot on. I would highly recommend her to anyway needing a all around great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2011

Very good listener, spends the time needed to discuss concerns, offers good advise/diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I followed her also!

Posted on April 12th, 2011

A friend recommended Dr Balser and now I have recommended her to a number of people. Even if my insurance didn't cover her I would still see her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not listen to patients concerns

Posted on March 18th, 2010

I had reservations with her suggested treatment. She became angry and would not offer any other options. Will never go back or refer her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pastor

Posted on October 24th, 2009

I highly recommand to keep Dr. Emily Balser in Highmarkblue Gold. She is good Dr and friendly. We don't want losses her. Please add her on the list.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personal, great care

Posted on August 22nd, 2009

Best doctor I have found in years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsure

Posted on February 3rd, 2008

I didn't get a great feeling from Emily when I first met her. She seems nice, but in a fake way, which is annoying. I had heard a lot of great things about her from a few different people, which is why I switched to her; however, I will be going to another doctor. When I had my appointment, she "seemed" to care, but I didn't feel she was genuine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Balser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.