ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Chan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Chan?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Excellent doctor. The amount of time she spends with a patient and the care she provides are very rare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Exceptional care

Do they make doctors like this anymore -- doctors who take the time to explain everything they are doing, who explain their thought processes in coming to a diagnosis, who are clearly highly intelligent and yet humble enough to work their own front desk in the morning before the official receptionist arrived? I was deeply impressed with Dr. Chan for all of these reasons, especially since I haven't come across another doctor this caring in my 10 years in the city. Do know that the office digs aren't posh. The elevator is slow, the building is old and shows its age. But if quality of care is more important to you than a beautiful office, I can't recommend this doctor enough. (I heard fluent English, as well as Mandarin, Cantonese and other dialects of Chinese spoken in the office.)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dirty small office..she just like to slice skin

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

A doctor who actually spends time with you...

While most busy doctors out there wants to screen patients as quickly as possible so that he/she can see the next patient, Dr Chan is a rare exception. If you make an appointment, most patients actually get 1/2 hour with her. She really listens and very attentive to your needs. Another thing is that when she determines that if no treatment was done to you, she will actually refund your money. The only con (which is not really one) is that she works in Chinatown and sometimes she sometimes have problems communicating in Chinese so she often has to ask the receptionist to translate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Horrific experience

I came to see Dr. Chan for a 3:30 appointment. I sat and stood there for 2 hours with an agonizing abscess on my butt. There were two ahead of me and they were taking forever. At 4:30 I was assured I would be next when another patient came in. At 5:00, Dr. Chan came out and said "I have to take him first". Didn't even look at me. No explanation. The receptionist Lied To My Face and said, "Oh, he came in before you". I said, "so if another Chinese person shows up while I'm waiting, can I assume they will be taken before me as well?" No answer, just some freakin' nonsensical gobbledygook. I left and walked home in excruciating pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Strange and inconsistent bedside manner. She appears as she cares but then she disappears and does a poor job of following-up. I had to constantly chase her for results.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Weirdest bedside manners. Does not convey competence

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Very compassionate doctor

Dr. Chan is a very knowledgeable and compassionate doctor who spent a lot of time explaining my diagnosis, explaining the surgical procedure and answering my questions. I felt like I was in good hands and things worked out well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Windsor Ting

    Dr. Windsor Ting

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. Manuel Guerrero

    General Practice, Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Mark Dah-Jen Lee

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    35