ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Crandall Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Crandall?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Great Doctor

I have been going to Emily for 20 years. I'm 80 and I find Emily one of the most competent Cardiologist. She has guided me through many ailments. Most of my male ancestors died of heart problems at early ages (39, 54, etc) so you can see here skills have kept me alive all these years. I still walk several miles each day and participate in many different activities and I thank Emily for that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Dr Emily Crandall should not be or practicing medicine

She should not practice medicine. Waited too long I office, over 1 1/2 hrs to e out I room to server. She took a call on her cellphon and had an argument with the person onthephone ( husband?)she excused herself finally and I left. If I get a bill using pay it. Disgraceful doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Terrible doctor / inaccurate diagnosis !!!

The worst doctor who misdiagnosed me. Had she listens and shown some interest and respect perhaps she might have helped me. Instead she aggravated me so much that I'm writing that she's the worst doctor I e ever known. She needs to return to medical school and take counseling in how to talk to a patient !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Beware! There are good doctors out there

I went to see Dr. Crandall for a follow up visit regarding a heart issue that she diagnosed before my stroke. Previously, she had a crusty bedside manner, but this time she was acting frantic and emotionally unstable. After just a few minutes in her examination room, she started yelling at me that I had cancer so she couldn't help me. She said that I needed to go see the endocrinologist across the hall immediately because she needed to pack for anupcoming vacation. My family and everyone in the waiting room watched in horror. I was so embarrassed, uncomfortable, and confused. I can't believe that such an unstable person is allowed to practice medicine. Still shocked and hoping that no one dies because of her mental and intellectual incompetence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Crandall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Toiserkani

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Eric Esrailian ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Eric Esrailian

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Andrew Drexler

    Dr. Andrew Drexler

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    45