ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Crandall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Crandall?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2014

I have been going to Emily for 20 years. I'm 80 and I find Emily one of the most competent Cardiologist. She has guided me through many ailments. Most of my male ancestors died of heart problems at early ages (39, 54, etc) so you can see here skills have kept me alive all these years. I still walk several miles each day and participate in many different activities and I thank Emily for that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Emily Crandall should not be or practicing medicine

Posted on November 14th, 2013

She should not practice medicine. Waited too long I office, over 1 1/2 hrs to e out I room to server. She took a call on her cellphon and had an argument with the person onthephone ( husband?)she excused herself finally and I left. If I get a bill using pay it. Disgraceful doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor / inaccurate diagnosis !!!

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

The worst doctor who misdiagnosed me. Had she listens and shown some interest and respect perhaps she might have helped me. Instead she aggravated me so much that I'm writing that she's the worst doctor I e ever known. She needs to return to medical school and take counseling in how to talk to a patient !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware! There are good doctors out there

Posted on August 24th, 2010

I went to see Dr. Crandall for a follow up visit regarding a heart issue that she diagnosed before my stroke. Previously, she had a crusty bedside manner, but this time she was acting frantic and emotionally unstable. After just a few minutes in her examination room, she started yelling at me that I had cancer so she couldn't help me. She said that I needed to go see the endocrinologist across the hall immediately because she needed to pack for anupcoming vacation. My family and everyone in the waiting room watched in horror. I was so embarrassed, uncomfortable, and confused. I can't believe that such an unstable person is allowed to practice medicine. Still shocked and hoping that no one dies because of her mental and intellectual incompetence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Crandall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.