The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Friedman Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Friedman?


38 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Great surgeon

Amazing surgeon who gave me my life back. I was in so much pain when I went to see her and after she preformed surgery on an L5, S1 issue I have no more pain. No issues what so ever in the past 14 months since my surgery. I can play with my kids again!! She is very compassionate and takes time to listen and cares about you and your outcome LONG TERM. Her office staff is great and I recommend her to everyone I know who is having back or neck issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Dr. Friedman is superb

Dr. Friedman was beyond fantastic. She took time each and every visit to answer questions while explaining the diagnosis and treatment options. She took an interest in making sure my knowledge was complete. She thanked me and my family for letting her help me. I was so impressed with her manner and attitude. She is extremely well-trained with an impeccable bedside manner. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Back Surgery

very talented surgeon. I had complications during surgery and she was super competent. Very intelligent woman and capable person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr Friedman helped me.

Dr Friedman helped me with excruciating pain issues. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Referral to anyone needing a Dr. Of this natute

AWESOME DOCTOR !!! Been a patient for 4 years! She doesn't pull any punches! Very positive abd inspirational....made a major difference in my injury!! Worked to provide every realistic option available to.Me! Even though my final outcome was referral to pain mgmt. I know that she cared about my outcome abd my future. A truely compassionate yet realistic doctor. I would certainly recommend her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Gave me my life back

Amazing surgeon!! I had bulged a disc about 10 years ago and finally couldn't take it anymore. I had sciatic pain running down my right leg into my foot. I was getting the run around from my insurance about conservative treatment. Office staff and Dr Friedman were amazing at getting insurance to approve much needed surgery. Went in almost unable to walk and came out feeling great. My pain was GONE! Doctor Friedman was wonderful. Took time to explain everything to me and my husband, followed up and really cares about how you are progressing. It's been almost 5 months since my surgery and I feel great. I had been to SEVERAL other neurosurgeons over the past few years and ALL have suggested surgery. I only felt confident in Dr. Friedman. The other "big name" places don't treat you with genuine concern like she does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Flawless Care Provided

From Day 1 I was treated with respect and received extreme urgency to fulfill my situation. After electing to get a back fusion with Dr Friedman, I was treated like a part of the family. She and her staff made me feel right at home and made me smile even when I was in enough pain to cry! Its been 6 months since my surgery and I am back to being myself, now with the knowledge of how to take care of myself and respect my back injury. If Dr. Friedman had a primary care license I would switch to her in a heart beat! A huge thank you to the staff for all their help this past year!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Great Surgeon but full of her self when it doent work.

I thought she was the best doctor anyone could possibly have. Then after the surgery when im still in pain she acts like i should be doing cart wheels. She is arrogant to say the least.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

The Diagnosis is always right the first time. She works at an excellent surgical hospital. I had back and neck surgery for the first time and i feel that her work is excellent and she won't have to go back and redo her work. I feel the fusions will last.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

I have enjoyed my experience with Dr Friedman and her staff. They were very professional and personable. I was very at ease with all staff members. I would absolutely recommend Dr Friedman to any one with back or neck issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

She is Excellent

I could barely walk,in constant pain,my legs would give out,my back wouldn't let me bend or lift anything or play with my nieces & nephews. After Dr. Friedman done Spinal fusion surgery and replaced 3 of my disks, I'm pain free, can walk and even run, can play with my nieces&nephewsand do anything I want. She and her staff are Fantastic and I refer everyone I know to her cause without her I don't know what my life would be today. She truly is a Blessing from God and I love her like a family member.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Excellent Outcome

I had suffered from lower back pain for years and pretty much lived on pain pills. Recently, it went from painful to extremely bad such that I could not even walk. Dr. Friedman did a lapendectomy (sp). When I awoke, I didn't have any pain at all. I thought it must be the anethesia but it wasn't. I became aware that for the first time in years I had no back pain, pain down the legs, etc. When I say no pain I mean absolutely no pain at all...none! I will forever be grateful that Dr. Friedman finally put to rest what no other doctor, procedure, pill etc, could do over much of my adult life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Matthew Stanfield

    Dr. Matthew Stanfield

    Neurological Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.36 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    18
  • Dr. Stephen Cagle

    Dr. Stephen Cagle

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.60 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Jeremy Phelps

    Dr. Jeremy Phelps

    Neurological Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.71 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    13