The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Glazer Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Glazer?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

bad receptionist

We were referred by the Mather ER & tried to make an appt.. the receptionist was not only rude & unprofeessional but told me that they will not make an appt for my daughter because my daughter had seen other drs

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Takes the time

Dr. Glazer seems to be very knowlegeable and caring. I have had a couple visits, and some phone conversations. She gets back in a timely manner, and seems to go the extra mile. I have recommended her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Too many uncessary tests!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Nice Doctor

Brand new office. I felt very comfortable with this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Nk

Long wait on the phone when I call

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

I have had 3 office visits and she performed a colonoscopy and I found her to be professional and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2008

Inexcusable

This doctor spent all of 3 minutes with me. She didnt explain or listen to me at all. She was terrible when it came time to perform an endoscopy. She is completely unprofessional and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Glazer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Baranowski

    Dr. Robert Baranowski

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Mohamed Sameen

    Dr. Mohamed Sameen

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    21
  • Dr. Howard Keschner

    Dr. Howard Keschner

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    25