Dr. Emily Gordon MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Goshen, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. gordan not only is an excellent physician, she takes time to listen to you and has a very caring personality. she truly has her patients well being as her top priority along with dr. fructer and the exceptional staff, I have found my forever physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Love Dr. Gordon...horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is a fantastic doctor who will take all the time in the world to sit and talk to you about your issues that you may be having. She works diligently to get to the root of your problems. She absolutely will not overmedicate. She deserves five stars is a fantastic doctor. Despite loving Dr. Gordon and I am considering changing physicians simply due to her staff members more specifically a nurse named Jill. I have never had any personal interactions with Jill only professional ones and she is rude, inconsiderate, obnoxious and makes you feel like you were completely wasting her time. Jill is a totally uncaring nurse and makes you feel like when you turn around she will roll her eyes in disgust. I have never met a professional who impacts an office so negatively. So like I said Dr. Gordon is phenomenal however her office staff is incredibly rude and miserable and will make you feel like you are completely not welcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
One Of The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of dr Gordon for years now. Although I'm not someone that visits frequently, every time I've seen her all I can think about is how wonderful of a doctor she is. She listens closely, is open to methods that are not always traditional,stays up on the latest trends and technologies,and will never rush you through a visit. I only wish I lived closer for the 45 minute drive I need to do when seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She builds a time line in getting to the bottom of something..she is on the elite team that saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the worst time with the office staff at this Dr. Gordon's practice. I changed doctors after having a terrible time getting a referral from this office. Save yourself a lot of grief and don't go there!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emily Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.