ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Liu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Liu?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

up to date medical knowledge, a sweet person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Liu took her time explaining my health issues and recommended testing. Listens very well and I didn't feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PhD

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

Very long office waits from half hour to one hour. No social interaction with patients. Very defensive and does not let patient share their experiences with regards to medical condition. If sugars are high for one day - you eat too much! If sugars are low - eat a snack! There are no comments if you are managing well and have had a good management period. Dr. Liu needs to improve her interpersonal skills with her patients. She has many unhappy patients who feel they need to find another doctor. As a professional, she treats me like I have a 6th grade ability to understand my condition.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Liu-zer stinks

Posted on December 6th, 2013

After waiting an hour after my scheduled visit, Dr Liu informs me that she does not have my lab results (that were done weeks ago) and asks if I want to reschedule. The nerve! Plus there was a mouse trap in the exam room. Yuck!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Had to wait 2 months to get an appointment in with her. Was an hour late seeing me day of appointment. Waste of my time, money, patience. Do not recommend. Told me all my hormone problems (ovarian cysts, excessive facial hair growth, loss of menstrual cycle, doubled testosterone levels, weight gain, hair loss) was all do to weight. If I lost weight all my problems would be solved. Only about 30 lbs overweight, not obese. Had same problems when I was normal weight. Getting a second opinion, do not recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Mr. Luong

Posted on January 28th, 2013

I think she should'nt be a doctor, maybe stays home as a mom. I don't think she feel a need or a pain in a patient at all. What a useless appointment that had with her this morning. I have better find some Doctor who has more care for his/her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Don't waste your time and money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.