ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Neely Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Neely?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Neely?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Knowledgeable, Patient, Caring

Excellent doctor, spends time with you, explains everything, and responds quickly to questions outside of appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Review for Dr. Neely

Dr. Neely and the staff at her office are all great. I don't like to go to doctors but other than my first time there I have not had any anxiety. She is by far one of the easiest doctors I have ever worked with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Thankful for great healthcare!

Dr. Neely has worked with me for months to get an accurate diagnosis. When I call her nurse to ask Dr. Neely a question, Dr. Neely often returns the call herself. She explains in detail the problems and has even updated me by phone at night as test results become available. When needed, she referred me to an endocrine surgeon for further evaluation, resulting in admission to a program at NIH in Bethesda, MD. This is the premier program in the country for evaluation and study of this very rare problem that fortunately, my body only mimcs. The head of the program at NIH commended both Dr. Neely and Dr. Broome for the referral, commenting that most physicians would have scheduled needless surgery, removing part of my pancreas. Thank you for being on top of the game!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

More awareness needed

Needs more education about adrenal insufficiency

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Seemed aloof ,didn't spend much time explaining my illness. Had to call 3 times to get a prescription called in

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Dr. Neely is so kind and in no hurry to leave the room. She is very easy to talk to and understand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

doctor review

Pleasant experience with Dr. Emily Neely. She was very knowledgeable about the thyroid problem I was having and spent ample time explaining in terms I could understand her diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend her and would see her again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Neely is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Mark Zenker

    Dr. Mark Zenker

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. David Gibson

    Dr. David Gibson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Susan Garwood

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    16