Dr. Emily Neely MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Knowledgeable, Patient, Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, spends time with you, explains everything, and responds quickly to questions outside of appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Review for Dr. Neely
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neely and the staff at her office are all great. I don't like to go to doctors but other than my first time there I have not had any anxiety. She is by far one of the easiest doctors I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Thankful for great healthcare!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neely has worked with me for months to get an accurate diagnosis. When I call her nurse to ask Dr. Neely a question, Dr. Neely often returns the call herself. She explains in detail the problems and has even updated me by phone at night as test results become available. When needed, she referred me to an endocrine surgeon for further evaluation, resulting in admission to a program at NIH in Bethesda, MD. This is the premier program in the country for evaluation and study of this very rare problem that fortunately, my body only mimcs. The head of the program at NIH commended both Dr. Neely and Dr. Broome for the referral, commenting that most physicians would have scheduled needless surgery, removing part of my pancreas. Thank you for being on top of the game!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
More awareness needed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs more education about adrenal insufficiency
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed aloof ,didn't spend much time explaining my illness. Had to call 3 times to get a prescription called in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neely is so kind and in no hurry to leave the room. She is very easy to talk to and understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
doctor review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Pleasant experience with Dr. Emily Neely. She was very knowledgeable about the thyroid problem I was having and spent ample time explaining in terms I could understand her diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend her and would see her again.

3.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emily Neely, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.