ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Neely Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Neely?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Knowledgeable, Patient, Caring

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Excellent doctor, spends time with you, explains everything, and responds quickly to questions outside of appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for Dr. Neely

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr. Neely and the staff at her office are all great. I don't like to go to doctors but other than my first time there I have not had any anxiety. She is by far one of the easiest doctors I have ever worked with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful for great healthcare!

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Dr. Neely has worked with me for months to get an accurate diagnosis. When I call her nurse to ask Dr. Neely a question, Dr. Neely often returns the call herself. She explains in detail the problems and has even updated me by phone at night as test results become available. When needed, she referred me to an endocrine surgeon for further evaluation, resulting in admission to a program at NIH in Bethesda, MD. This is the premier program in the country for evaluation and study of this very rare problem that fortunately, my body only mimcs. The head of the program at NIH commended both Dr. Neely and Dr. Broome for the referral, commenting that most physicians would have scheduled needless surgery, removing part of my pancreas. Thank you for being on top of the game!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More awareness needed

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Needs more education about adrenal insufficiency

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Seemed aloof ,didn't spend much time explaining my illness. Had to call 3 times to get a prescription called in

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Dr. Neely is so kind and in no hurry to leave the room. She is very easy to talk to and understand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor review

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Pleasant experience with Dr. Emily Neely. She was very knowledgeable about the thyroid problem I was having and spent ample time explaining in terms I could understand her diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend her and would see her again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Neely is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.