ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Yee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Yee?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Yee?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

She is very nice, very patient and very professional

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

A Number One, All Around One Of The Best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Compassionate Physician

Dr. Yee saw my daughter-in-law while she was in the hospital as a patient of another physician. The news we received was the worst imaginable and we needed to get home to another state. We couldn't find the right oxygen tank to allow us on a airplane. Dr. Yee was incredible, even offering to use all her contacts to try to find an acceptable oxygen source or help us get home. In this most difficult of circumstances this compassionate physician also took the time to offer a tender embrace to a crying mother-in-law.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Professional, yet caring

Dr. Yee had to give me some bad news, but was really caring and took time to answer all my questions, and followed up after my procedure by phone to see how I was doing. Thank you, Dr. Yee!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Patient and thorough

I have been very pleased with Dr. Yee. She asks a lot of questions and takes time to actually listen to the answers. She'll also take the time to listen to your questions and provide thoughtful answers. I've found that she takes a real interest in her patients rather than rushing in and out to move on to the next patient. Not only is she very personable but her treatment has given me a new lease on life. I go to the Monroeville office and the office staff is great; very professional and efficient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2008

Beyond medical science

Dr. Emily Yee treated my mother for pulmonary fibrosis for approximately a year before she succumbed to this disease and associated complications. Some physicians are looked upon as somewhat cold, scientific types with little people skills. Dr. Yee goes above and beyond what you would expect from a physician. She is warm, caring, and friendly. You couldn't find a better bedside manner or a more humanistic touch to medical practice. This makes the difference between a person of medical science and a healer. Dr. Yee is a wonderful human being and if I should need a lung specialist, I hope that she would be available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Yee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Asher Tulsky

    Dr. Asher Tulsky

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Fred Rubin

    Dr. Fred Rubin

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Olga Shabalov

    Dr. Olga Shabalov

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27