Dr. Emma Clay MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised and disaappointed by how long I had to wait to see Dr. Clay. Dr. Clay and her staff, though, were great to deal with, very apologetic for the wait time, and had a professional attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Emma Clay, but I waited over 40 minutes to see her. The office over-books this physician with appointments. Not nice to do to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely nervous with having eye surgery ... Dr. Clay eased my nerves,explained everything to me, answered all my questions, and just made me feel comfortable. I felt blessed that she was my doctor... I needed a doctor like her to help me get through my anxiety. Thank you Dr. Clay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Tired of waiting
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My first appointment I waited 50 minutes then left without ever seeing doctor. I don't like a doctor who thinks their time is more valuable than mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wonderful and caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently visited Dr. Emma Clay for my yearly visit. I had a recently complicated medical situation and she took the time to really listen to me, understand the situation, and provide valuable guidance. I found her to be extremely thorough, thoughtful, professional and caring. I couldn't have asked for a more empathetic and caring physician and highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Clay was outstanding. She took a lot of time to listen to me and speak to me as a real person. The staff at her office is professional and I could get an appointment easily when I needed to get in post-op. Dr. Clay always explains what is going on in real language and I have recommended many people to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emma Clay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.