ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emma Long Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emma Long?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emma Long?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

RUDE

you are suppose to be able to be honest with your Doctor without her judging you and she thinks everyone is there to get drugs. well after I changed doctors and was diagnosed with a ruptured disc and had surgery and some medication to make my day to day life better! No thanks to this awful person

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr. Long has been my doctor for over 10+ years. Most of my life my health has been poor till I started with Dr. Long. She researched everything to keep up with my issues and was able to get most of medications for free or reduced charge. She has been able to make my quality of life so much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!! SHE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HER PATIENTS!!! DOCTOR EMMA LONG KEPT ME WAITING FOR 3 HOURS, ONLY To DIAGNOSE ME AS A DEPRESSED 40 YEAR OLD WITH BACK PROBLEMS!!! THIS WAS MY FIRST AND LAST VISIT!!! I PAY FOR INSURANCE... I WORK HARD FOR A LIVING!! BUT I Refuse To PAY A DOCTOR To BE RUDE

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

I adore my Dr., Emma Long

To me, since a liver transplant, she has been very courteous and very helpful in my ongoing recovery as well as my other needs of different areas. She is an excellent physician who not only uses new medicines, but also allows for use and has knowledge of many "old fashioned" remedies. I love my doctor, and would not want another as my caregiver. She is the best when it comes to bediside manor with me. We even joke around and keep things going in a positive way. She is a wonderful person to be around and very likeable. I do hope she won't leave the area any time soon. I love her. Thank you for allowing me to speak about her. God bless her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Just a good local MD

I appreciate Dr. Long because she answers all of my questions, she is not condesending in doing so and does not appear iritatated by them. This is very important to me as good patient care starts with good communication. The wait time in the lobby then again in the exam room is not the best for customer service,(expect to be there @ least an hr.) but once she is with you, you have her full attention/focus.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

problems

Forgot they diagnosted my son for asthma and thought we should come in and talk about it - after he'd already been on meds for over 2 yrs.Nurse spilled my pap sample - had to take a second the same appt.Gave my son an extra DTaP kindergarten vacination because someone didn't copy shot records down out of file correctly onto the chart. Only found it cause I persisted he'd had the Vericella and they didn't have that marked down.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

What i like about Dr. long is that she is great with my son. She delivered him and i knew that with the time i went going to her before he was born, that he was in good hands. She takes the time to dedicate to her patients. She does not rush anyone. And her office is always healthy and clean. I recomend her to my friends and family all the time. She also helps me with the questions that i may have on raising him. I learn a lot every time i take him in for his check ups. She is a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emma Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. William Kleckner

    Family Medicine, Medical Genetics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Sarah Curry

    Dr. Sarah Curry

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Linda Jourdan

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    29