The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emma Montanez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emma Montanez?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

I am so sad that you are leaving. You are such a great Doctor with an amazing personality. I will miss you but I wish you all the best and stay as sweet and caring as you are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perceptive and Thorough

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Dr. Montanez brings a gentle inquiry and professional listening to her practice. Her thoroughness is evident in making sure she gets the diagnosis right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr!

Posted on December 12th, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Montanez to anyone who has been written off by doctors because of unusual symptoms. She actually listens, cares, and believes you. She takes your input, and explains to you what she's thinking and why she's thinking it. She doesn't treat you like an idiot. She takes the time needed and that makes her a great, rare, M.D. She helped me get to the bottom of an issue that would have taken years of run around elsewhere. Besides all that I genuinely think she loves her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on September 6th, 2013

This Dr is one of the best around. She is compassionate and understanding. Really nice and pleasant woman. Actually sits down and talks to you about your issues. Never have felt rushed like other doctors. She has a great bedside manner as well. Her follow up is good, always gets things moving to help resolve problems. Her staff is polite and knowledgable. It is my pleasure and am so grateful to have an MD who really cares about me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2012

Dr Montanez is one of the very few MD's that I have worked with that genuinely cares for her patients. She is very sweet and caring. She is very intelligent and down to earth in a way that is very rare today. I feel lucky to have found her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emma Montanez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.