The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emma Trejo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emma Trejo?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emma Trejo?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Awesome person, caring:)

Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

worst possible Dr ever

Worst possible Dr Ever... Never listened to me .. Lied on my medical documents blocking me from getting proper medical care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

should have been a custodian

Worst possible Dr Ever.. never listened never cared. Falsified medical records..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

She's great!

I was a patient with Dr. Trejo at health care partners in Torrance for @ 2-3 years. I was always able to get a reasonably quick appointment, and she never rushed through our visits. Yes, she is willing to refer people to a specialist, what a nice change from other medical groups I've belonged to! She is kind, gentle, and willing to talk about any questions or concerns you have. I am disappointed that she has moved to an office farther from my home, but yet, I am driving all the way to Lawndale to see her tomorrow!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

cannot treat most illnesses, just wants to give referral

I took my elderly father in and she cannot treat all his illnesses, it's refer to this doctor for pain, this one for kidneys, this one for... etc, etc...What does she know? except how to bill and keep calling to schedule more te$t$

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Sick of being sick

Saw dr trejo for first time. Didn't examine me but gave me two referrals. Don't think she cares much.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Terrible Bedside Manners

I've been seen by Dr. Trejo in the past and it's always been a challenge to get an app. with her. Once you actually get an appointment her staff if just soo rude and not polite at all. In one particular visit I visited her office I was coming in with a really difficult decision to make and of course she took her time coming in to the room. I explained as to my reason for my visit and just her way of reacting towards me and how she went about it was All wrong she came off as soo cold and aloof no bedside manners what so ever and then she leaves comes back in and asks are you the patient that is looking to receive a day after pill. That was very unprofessional of her she cant even keep track of what patient needs what total crock. I was not in a state to really speak up but it really upset me the lack of professional etiquette I immediately changed doctors I refuse to be judged by anyone and most certainty NOT by my doctor. I will never go back with her and DO NOT recommend her at ALL.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emma Trejo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawndale, CA.

  • Dr. Anoosheh Lolachi

    Internal Medicine

    Lawndale, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Thutrang Do

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Lawndale, CA 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Attoh

    Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Lawndale, CA 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43