ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmanuel Edoka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Edoka?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

6 Stars for Doctor Edoka MD.

Posted on June 24th, 2017

We are very happy with Dr. Emmanuel Edoka. My 36 year old son suffered a traumatic brain injury 8 years ago. Dr. Edoka spent much time explaining what was needed for his present healthcare. He did so with compassionate patience. He let my son participate in choosing alternatives with him. Dr. Edoka was very knowledgeable, thorough, caring, and kind. This was also true about his nurse. I highly recommend him and we are extremely satisfied with his care. He is what a doctor should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent and lazy

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Doesn't get records or look at the ones he has from specialists. Can't seem to get around to giving referrals.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Power Of Attorney

Posted on January 12th, 2011

When tending to my grandmother's care, Dr. Edoka was courteous and had excellent bedside manner. During our last visit to the hospital, she was under someone elses care, but he still took the time to see about her health, and I appreciate that. Thank you

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

be prepared to wait a LONG time

Posted on June 18th, 2010

Once you get past the ebonic speaking receptionists (who are rotating students from medical assisting schools) for an appointment, get reasy to wait. he is NEVER on time. He is very good at listening & focusing full attention upon you once you are in the exam room. He seems to care about patients and doesn't order tests frivolously, but once ordered it's hard to get your results from the staff. They don't call if it's normal, even when you'd like to know your cholesterol or blood sugar numbers. He doesn't hesitate to refer to specialists when it's out of his realm, but he does have a marked preference for St. David's doctors vs. Seton doctors. Overall, I feel like he is a very good doctor, just not good at time management or keeping a real staff. He used to have a nurse practitioner who was wonderful. His medical assistant Cassandra is a very competant, caring, and compassionate person. The heavy set caucasion lady at the front desk with short hair is as nice as they come - always a kind word or hug for patients. The students vary from completely ignorant to quiet and nervous. Since it's the dr we review, I have to give him almost 3 stars, the wait cuts out one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed double pneumonia

Posted on July 25th, 2009

Dr Edoka is a nursing home doctor for an Austin, Texas nursing home. My friend there had flu from which she recovered. However, afterwards she complained for weeks of chest pain and seemed to have breathing trouble. Dr. Edoka told her it was GERD. He fussed at her about she did not want to take her osteoporosis drug and ignored her complaints. I urged her to see a pulmonologist, but she couldn't bear to leave the nursing home to see another doctor. She turned out to have pneumonia in both lungs; she spend several weeks in the hospital in misery and then died.In my opinion, Dr. Edoka is a very poor doctor both in terms of caring (he blew off her complaints of cheswt pain) and of accurate diagnosis.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmanuel Edoka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.