The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmanuel Oriahi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Oriahi?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Oriahi?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

MSN, RN, patient

I highly recommended Dr. Oriahi to anyone. He's an outstanding physician, highly competent in his practice, and honest. Appointments are scheduled expediently and fast, the office environment is has always been clean and comfortable, the staff members are very professional and courteous, and the wait time is 5 to 10 minutes max. Dr. Oriahi is very trustworthy, he educates you on your diagnoses in a manner that you can comprehend, he has bilingual staff which foster diversity, he listens well and takes his time with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

I have seen him for decades and now so do my adult sons. I highly recommend him. His staff is wonderful. The environment is very carrying and patient oriented.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Great Doctor for me

Dr Oriahi, is very profesional and has taken care of me for years. He tells you what you need to hear to improve your health. He fusses at me when appropriate and gives praise when I do good. I like him and he takes very good care of me. His office staff is friendly and cares about the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have been with Dr. O for about 11 years never have any problems and they did arise he would handle them. Very good bedside manners and great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Dr Oriahi is a very competent Dr but often he is fast, you are not sure if he is hearing what you are saying. IU have been working on getting paper work filled out appropriately for 2 months. Each time I take them they are held until the weekend, when he normally does all paperwork. When they are not done as pharmaceutical companies ask, I have to take them back and wait another week for him to sign them. Very time consuming and frustrating. He is normally nice, but I guess he is moody. My last visit was not anything to brag about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

It is better to set an appointment which is easy. Your wait time will increase if you just walk in. Great Doctor and very professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmanuel Oriahi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Bharat Gandhi

    Dr. Bharat Gandhi

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.81 mi

    3.3
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Harish Thakkar

    Dr. Harish Thakkar

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.88 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Yaa Amoah-Honny

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.94 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    23