ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmanuel Schenkman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Schenkman?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Underwhelmed

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Saw him for difficulty urinating recommended flowmax. Never did prostate exam, (60+ yr male) refused to order prostate sonogram. Never did anything but basic urinalysis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Dr Schenkman treated my husband in the ER of Arden Hill Hospital almost 16 yrs ago, and diagnosed kidney cancer. He recommended Dr Mohammed Choudhury of Westchester Med Ctr, and to date my husband is still alive. I thank Dr Schenkman everyday for his wisdom and knowledge.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2014

The office staff and nurse was nice. I fell like the doctor did not listen to me, he brushed me off and rushed me out of the office. I would not recommended him to my friends or family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring, kind, calm, accommodating and professional

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

My husband had just had disturbing news from his primary and we were referred to Dr. Schenkman. We called the office for an appointment and were offered a dated about 1 and 1/2 weeks away. I told the women that my husband was very nervous and she was able to fit him in the next day. Although the diagnosis was upsetting to us, Dr. Schenkman's concerning and calming nature helped tremendously as we worked through the process. He and his office did anything they could to make a difficult time easier. We found his office to be clean and modern and his staff professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2009

the office was filthy , and before a procedure the nurse piked garbage off the floor, than later handed the Dr a sterile catheter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmanuel Schenkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.