Dr. Emmanuel Venkatesan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Spring 2015 ~ Abrupt change in Dr.V's personality, level of care, engagement and rapport in his doctor -patient relationship.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.V for more than 10 years. He always listened to my concerns, engaged with me in discussing how I felt, treatment options, and was accepting of my choice. Spring of 2015, abruptly he changed. He no longer listens to you, even when you are answering his questions, to the point of rudeness. Exams are cursory; preferring to order expensive, and unnecessary lab work. He decides for you how much pain/illness you have. The mutually beneficial doctor-patient relationship is gone. (4.5 stars to 1.5 stars).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wasted my yearly visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will not take the time to listen or explain anything. The facility requires the doctor to enter all prescription info during the visit so he was distracted on the computer and didn't listen to any concerns or questions. Was told to go to specialists for all of the issues I presented. In addition, he got ALL of my prescriptions wrong which required multiple calls to the facility to get corrected. DO NOT GO HERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for almost 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Confusing experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor does not communicate well, does not help you understand your health problem or diagnosis. Posts prescriptions to the health portal without telling you a diagnosis or providing any information about the reason for the prescription. Does not provide patient education. The quality of care is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps a bad day for him but when ill elderly patients come to the doctor they require explanation and patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Doctor missed diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is only an "ok" doctor. He didn't provide the interpretation that he said he would write on the lab results. Most importantly, he rushed through the physical exam and missed a diagnosis, because he didn't do a proper physical. I know what a proper physical looks like, because I am a medical student, and the diagnosis was actually caught when we were practicing physicals on each other. The office staff was seriously disorganized. They sent my private health information to one of my neighbors, 4 times, because they had my address wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a specific problem and that problem was brushed off and instead I was given immunizations and lab work I didn't need. I'm still having the problem. What a useless waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent , concerned internist

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emmanuel Venkatesan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.