ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmanuel Zervos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Zervos?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Zervos?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

My exeriance with Dr. Zorvos was most professional. He's a talented surgeon and obviously dedicated to his profession. Can highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Surgery and follow-up

Dr. Zervos presented details of my condition to me, the surgical treatment required and did not hold back anything concerning the prognosis of my disease . In addition to his professionalism and competence, Dr. Zervos makes me feel like part of his family. A truly great physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Was referred to this physician as he "was at the top of the food chain" He referred me to HIS mentor at Duke because he was referring me "to the very top level of the food chain now, you are being referred as somebody!" Testing was completed by the Duke physician, which I admire, but would not keep me as a patient due to the "referral" by Dr Zervos. SO I was referred back to Dr Zervos for further/follow up care. "The risks outweigh the benefits" of a surgery for me. So I was to be referred to a specialist for pain control. The office staff and his permission to do so took 2 weeks to even put in the referral. Medication for pain control denied by Dr Zervos because "he does not give pain medicine out to patients unless he does some type of surgery on them" Ridiculous. Told "that is for your primary medical doctor to handle" Really? It was a rare and complicated surgery, many years ago, that I am now having issues with and why I was referred to this supposed wonderful surgeon. Let's just say he is NOT empathetic, obviously arrogant surgeon, and I would hate to have him "cut me open" because he would not care if I was in pain or not. So to all you that have no other options for surgery, may God Bless you and comfort you because I truly do not think this surgeon would care about your pain level or distress.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

wife

Not enough space to say about all the great and wonderful treatment provided by Dr. Zervos and his team...He takes time with you, never in a rush and wants you to fully understand what he is saying...He came to see my husband everyday and also told him, I will not go out of town on a conference if I feel you are in any danger...When he did come back he came straight to visit Kenny...He was exactly what we were looking for. Someone to guide us, inform us The nurses on the floor my husband was on told us Dr. Zervos's patient do better than the other docs and I can believe that. We thought 10 to 12 days hospital stay and my husband was out in 6...I am so thankful every day for him and his knowledge

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

WONDERFUL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND TALKS TO YOU, NOT AT YOU...CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT HIM...FEEL HE TRULY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND WORKS TO PROVIDE THE BEST CARE

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmanuel Zervos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.

  • Dr. Van Boghossian

    Dr. Van Boghossian

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Greenville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Carl Haisch

    Dr. Carl Haisch

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Greenville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Robert Harland

    Dr. Robert Harland

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Greenville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33