The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mcdonald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcdonald?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcdonald?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

great physician my personal opinion.

FIRST TIME VISIT LEFT FEELING LIKE HE'S BEEN MY PERSONAL DR FOREVER.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Mr barcenas

Dr McDonald is is good doctor I can say the. Number 1 doctor and very compassionate and have a. Very good office staff thank you doctor McDonald

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

caring, concerned, focused

With me, Dr. McDonald has always exhibited concern, been caring, answered questions completely, been conservative and professional. I respect his judgment, and I recommend him highly to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Office Staff Extremely Hostile to Patients

Don't dare ask questions. Don't dare ask for a copy of your lab results. You are the enemy, and treated as such by office staff. Dr. McDonald is aware of this attitude by his staff toward patients and, unbelievably, SUPPORTS whatever policies they adopt.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

first visit

great "kind, caring, professional" explained needed tests stagg schedules test in short period of time staff very helpful recommend to anyone

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Bedside Manner, Non-existient

The experience was not pleasant. The physician and his staff were not accomodating, nor willing to allow the patient to ask questions regarding schedule delays. I was told to stop harrasing his staff, by asking questions on where we were in the schedule, and if i wasn't willing to wait I could leave. As I clarified to him that I was asking to understand the delay and coordinate with my child care provider, the doctor informed me he was indifferent if i stayed. I paused to check if was being irrationaly, and felt that an uncaring physician is not who I wanted doing my vasectomy. Be careful in your selection of Dr. McDonald, it's his way or the 610 expressway. Not worth the stress...

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Richard Carranco

Dr. McDonald is a very caring, helpful, knowledgeable Dr. I have seen him for over 20 years and he is straight forward and helpful to make a patient understand what they are going through and cares about their full recovery. Any Dr. now days that is willing to help even if the patient is out of work, no insurance, etc. deserves a 10 star rating in my book. Thanks Doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Was referred to Dr McDonald by one of my specialists. Was very pleased with the promptness of the staff, and of the profesionalism and willingness to spend time discussing issues. Test resutls came back in just a few days. Overall, very satisified.Dr McDonald is very personalbe and easy to talk to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

I have seen Dr. McDonald for the past 15-20 years for an annual checkup. He has always been very professional and has spent time discussing any questions I have and what treatments are available.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

This doctor sucks, same for his staff, very unprofessional and discorteous

I had an an appointment the first time. Doctor showed up 2 hours later when I was walking out the door so he could not see me. Rescheduled appointmt for following week, this time he made wait in the room for 40 mins. Session took 5 mins only and he recommended a lab test. 2 weeks passed and no follow up from him so I decided to call and get results over the phone. Asked staff to have doctor call me, he never did. I called second time to find out again. This time talked to a lady which her name is Connie and she disrespected me saying that I was getting on her nerves because I was asking her too many questions. All I needed to do is to make an appointment to see my urologist to take neccessary steps for results obtained. Finally I talked to Kathy who she claimed she was Connie's supervisor. She had me down for a date but I did not receive a reminder call from his staff for the appointment so i forgot. I did show up that date but after the time, Dr never saw me nor called me .... continuing previous comment ... I just came back home (10 days later after second appointment) and received a certifed letter from Dr. McDonald stating that he is no longer my doctor and can't provide services to me without a reason given to me. I am still confused why he sent a letter to me stating that he doesn't want to see me anymore. He signed this letter but he never called me? I need an explanation Dr. McDonald, You should talk to your staff about this incident. You should have heard me out first before sending that nonsense letter. I will report You to the Texas State Board of Medical Examiners and also to my insurance company. You are not professional at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Kim

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    19
  • Dr. Bernard Felldman Jr

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Brian Miles

    Dr. Brian Miles

    Urology

    Houston, TX 1.97 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    43