Dr. Emran Sheikh MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am Dr. Sheikh 's first patient in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area. I required emergency surgery on my hand due to a very serious injury. I feel blessed that Dr. Sheikh was the hand specialist on call. An injury like mine requires the knowledge, experience, and education that this physician possesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
correct diagnosis efficient treatment quick recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is a wonderful person. I would ve loved to have been treated by him. But his attendant never kept with the insurance company. Left me hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
rare nerve specialist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After six years of living with neck and arm pain, and seeing five different doctors, a friend of mine finally told me about Dr. Sheikh who was able to diagnose my problem and fixed my thoracic outlet syndrome in one procedure. I got my life back in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
miracles do exist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after being misdiagnosed with rsd for 7 years and 10 doctors later, we came across dr. sheikh..in one hour he found that my husband had an ulnar entrapment. it took dr sheikh 1 hour to do what several doctors couldnt do in 7 years.. find the problem, and fix it. husband has surgery and two days later is pain free for the first time in 7 YEARS.. incredible doctor, nothing short of AMAZING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Refreshing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refreshing to see sincerity along with knowledge. He was able to diagnose my condition despite several other doctors not making the diagnosis. The surgery went great and my recovery twice as fast as what my therapist had predicted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a great doctor.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Emran Sheikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.