ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ender Akan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ender Akan?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ender Akan?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Good experience

I found Dr Akan to be very friendly and spent sufficient time with me to get an understanding of my condition

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Good experience

I found Dr Akan to be very friendly and spent sufficient time with me to get an understanding of my condition

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

very arrogant l

very arrogant laughs while you tell him your symptoms seems like he has his mind made up before your explanation also very hard to get your records from the office and appointment are made by voicemail and they dont call back i found new doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr. Akan took time and explained my condition in depth to me. He used diagrams to show me exactly what was going on, and answered all of my questions in depth. I cannot say enough positive things about this physician. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Not Satisfied with Experience

Often cancels appointments and is hard to contact office staff members as everything has to go through an automated system. While he may be knowledgable it is an absolute nightmare to get an appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ender Akan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

  • Dr. Steven Bayer

    Dr. Steven Bayer

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Munster, IN 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Andrea Deleo

    Dr. Andrea Deleo

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Munster, IN 0 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    25
  • Dr. David Rozenfeld

    Dr. David Rozenfeld

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Munster, IN 0 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    42