ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Enrique Casuso Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Enrique Casuso?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

This Dr, had me commited to State Hospital, despite having no past criminal or mental health problem and diagnosed me as Schizo Affective disorder, with no cognitive testing and no symptoms, after only one meeting. During my time as a patient with him, he violated my patient, civil and human rights. This man is a sadist, please look up the pro public article on him and keep him away from your loved one's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Disappointed

Dr. Casuso saw my family member in an ALF. He may be nice...I can't tell you. He would never return my calls or correspondence. I wanted to meet him but I was told he never knows when he will be at the ALF. I had years of past history that would have been important for any Psychiatrist to know for a new patient. We used him only a few months and realized this was not a medical professional that we would want to continue seeing our family member. We were disappointed that he would not care enough about his patient...or should I say "former patient". In moving our family member to a new ALF, he would not even extend the required perceptions for even one month...therefore putting our family member's needs in jeopardy. Just sad...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

As close to a "Quack" this Doctor is.

This man who received a Medical Physician's degree from a "diploma mill"-type university not only abused his power as a Doctor in Psichiatry, but he wrongly diagnosed me. He is not to be trusted. 28 years ago he did me great harm and time has proven his profound incompetence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Research on Dr. Casuso's degree

Apparently Dr. Casuso was a 21 year old medical student at the University of Havana, Cuba when the Castro regime arrested him and many others as a result of the failed Bay of Pigs invasion. Dr. Casuso was sentenced to 20 years and served several years of of that sentence at the prison in Isla de Pino. It is not clear how far along he was in his pre-med studies or if he was able to complete the requirement for a U.S. medical degree at CETEC University in the two years attended. There is no opportunity in Cuba for a prisoner to attended Medical School while in prison. I apologize to the doctor if there has been a rush to judgement, he may well be one of the few with a legitimate degree, but it is still unclear as to the validity of the degree and Cetec was closed due to widespread fraud of selling medical degrees.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Dr. Enrique Casuso

Does not have good bedside manner. Needs to improve his listening skills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Dr. enrique casuso

he is the best psychiatrist in miami

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2010

This Dr. is caring, listens well, and is very good at diagnosing.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Enrique Casuso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Esteban Castillo

    Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0.46 mi

  • Dr. Aniceto Munoz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami, FL 0.52 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Emilio Mantero Atienza

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami, FL 0.58 mi

    3.5
    (39)
    30