Dr. Enrique Davila MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
dr. Enrique Davila is the best, I will always remember him as a DR.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST OF THE BEST ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Live Saver(s)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor, he and his associates, Dr. Keisch and Dr. Weingrad saved my life. I did not have much of a chance. Trust these docs. The long waits are well worth the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never refer someone to him. Just plain rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Davila treated my father in law many years ago, and was both a caring and great physician. I had the need to bring my mom to him recently and found Dr. Davila to be personable and through. While the news he has to give is hard, he was gentle and caring.,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
very unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought that doctors learn to be professional since med school. I don't know were Dr Davila did med school, but definitely never learned ethics and professionalism. Very bud experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Rudeness
I went with my mother to see Dr Davila. We came 1 hour before her appointment and she was number 6th in the waiting list. People after her went inside before her. I'll check the waiting list again and they were already in number 9th. I complained about it to the receptionist first. She said that they were kind of behind. I complained to the nurse and she got a rude answer. Finally I complained to dr Davila and he told me The doors are open". He told me to leave. They never apologize to me or my mother. Dr Davila was so rude to me.

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Cancer Patient
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davila has zero bedside manner. He accurately diagnosed my breast cancer. His coarse of treatment was accurate however, he lied to me. He told me that patients at my age have a chance of not getting their period during chemo treatments. He then said some women will not get the period back again after treatment. I then asked "can this cause me to have early menopause?" He said "no". This is a lie. I checked with 3 other oncologists. He also lied about my diet. I asked if there were are any types of food I should stay away from during chemo he said, "no". A lie. I also asked him about a treatment to help reduce the chance of loosing hair during chemo treatment. I brought a treatment I had found to his attention over the phone. He was rude, dismissive and lied again. He said " Noone uses the treatment, it does not work." He lied. I found a new doctor and I am under going chemo and using the treatment and I have not lost my hair. He should not be interacting with patients. It is hard enough hearing you have cancer but then to be lied to multiple times, to be treated with little to no respect and just plain rude is unacceptable. In addition, there was not 1 tissue in the entire office. An office where they discuss cancer all day long. Not 1 tissue. Speaks volumes. Steer clear.

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
He saved my husbands life!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Oncology that I have met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
DON'T GO TO HIM...
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gets very intimidating...made my mother nervous...he said he wouldn't treat her unless she went on anti-depressants...he joked about how he wished that he could do chemo with patients more often because it would be more money for him...also, when my mom was very sick and towards the end, we were waiting for results from another doctor to see if she could get some other medical help, and he said he would just let her die instead of even waiting for results to see what could help her...he may have helped other people, but he was a cancer to our family..and he came highly recommended by a doctor we trusted...ugh...my mom passed away soon after...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
BEST ONCOLOGIST
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Enrique Davila, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.