The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Enrique Gongora Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Enrique Gongora?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Family is destroyed

Horrific. My father was misdiagnosed which lead to the wrong procedure. My father walked into the hospital for an elective (but wrong) procedure. He suffered cardiac arrest, coma and then death. The entire cardiology team failed him. Our lives are shattered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Kind, thorough, experienced
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

The best there is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr Gongora saved my life. He is family to me and that's what he does with all his patients. He is one of the nices man I have ever meet. A lot of Doctors just say blah blah see you in 3 months. Dr Gongora does not do that. He will sit down with you for as long as you want and makes you feel so good it's amazing. I love this man. I see him do it with all his patients. I don't normally write reviews but this man deserves it. Thank you Dr for everything you have done for my family and the extra time I will have with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

This doctor is amazing. My family unit is together because of him and his team. Dr. Gongora will always have a special place in my heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Leslie Barnes daughter of Carolyn Polk

Words will never express my gratitude and how Blessed I feel knowing that Dr. Gongora took care of my mother in her final week of life. He took the time to specifically tell us the family detail by detail what was going on with my mother and the tremendous amount of surgery she underwent. His compassion for life and hopefullnes and optimistism he displayed even while faced with the lowest odds just displays how much of a Blessing he is to others. We, the family of Carolyn Polk know that God put her in the best hands to pass her on to her heavenly father, we cannot have asked for anything better. May God continue to Bless Dr. Gongora and keep him and his family in God's merciful care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Enrique Gongora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Cortelli

    Dr. Michael Cortelli

    Thoracic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Frank Scholl

    Dr. Frank Scholl

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Thoracic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Eric Eisner

    Dr. Eric Eisner

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    10