ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erdal Erturk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erdal Erturk?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Great experience, after a bad experience

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I first went to a hack that botched my surgery. Dr. Erturk was one of the best doctors i have ever visited. Quick and effective surgery. Very smart man. I would recommend him to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Way overbooked and bedside manner borders on dismissive

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Don't expect to have your questions answered. Dr. Erturk zips in and right out. He has his nurse practitioner do the work and then inform him what she has learned. So he apparently feels he doesn't need to spend time talking with you since she already has. When you ask for a comparison of x-rays from 2 visits, he is evasive and unsure about the location and size of kidney stones in comparison explanation. He has no time to sit and talk to you about possible plans for reducing kidney stones. All of this is left up to the nurse practitioner because he is now on to the next patient. I find him to be arrogant and dismissive making me feel ( even though I am an educator, that I am not intelligent enough for him to waste his time explaining details. His staff is either overworked or uneducated about how to read his orders. After 4 phone calls, 2 emails, a visit to the office, no one was really sure what kind of urine test I was supposed to have before my appointment. Everyone gave a different answer. I ended up doing tests that were not ordered and that I didn't need.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2016

had stone blasted, did not create small enough pieces to pass. was not concerned after calling hours later still in a great deal of pain. he said to take a hot bath and hung up! had to have the proper procedure by another doctor to correct the situation. never again!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice enough guy, just doesn't spend a lot of time with you.

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I've had nothing but pleasantries with Dr. Erturk, but he does seem to be in a rush a lot. He also has a habit of asking me what my concerns are, and then interrupting me as I'm halfway through to ask a new question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Very professional, took his time with me explaining things, very knowledgable and did not rush me in and out. Overall, was very pleased with this doctor and would recommend him to anyone needing a urologist .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Positive Experience

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Dr. Erturk was very knowledgeable and professional. I was referred following an ER visit for follow up care. He told me what he thought the problem was, ordered additional testing, told me when I could expect the results, phoned me to give me the results earlier than expected and thoroughly discussed treatment options with my spouse and me. Though I would not say that I came away with the "warm fuzzies" I would say that I was competently and professionally treated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid Dr. Erturk

Posted on August 27th, 2010

I waited an hour and 20 minutes, which is rediculous.Dr. Erturk has the beside manner of a buffoon. He walked in the office, never looked at me, never introduced himself, sat down, opened my folder and said gruffly, "What have we got?" Sheesh... Th rest of the appointment he appeared to have no real interest in anything except making his best "quick guess" and moving me on out. His "diagnosis" as to the issue I was having was a "guess" which clearly indicated he didn't know what was going on and wasn't too interested in getting to the true bottom of it.I will never go this to doctor again and highly recommend that you never do either. Very arrogant. Horrible from the wait time to bed side manner to his asessment and treatment skills. Stay away.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erdal Erturk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.